Moving out of India first time....very tensed????pls help..

Discussion in 'IL'ites in Dubai' started by kshipra, Apr 25, 2010.

1. dakshata

dakshata New IL'ite

hi kshipra,i m living in hsbc building on king faisal street,how are u doing?...

2. kky0007

kky0007 New IL'ite

Hi Mrs. Parvathi,

I am also moving first time to sharjah and in a similer situation.

May i ask your expert advice in respect of all the question posted by Ms. Kshipra in the past.
    The things might have changed since 2010.

I have read your almost all post and find them extemly useful especially for a new comer who is moving first time out to Sharjah.

I will be looking for strictly 1BHK as we have only kid of 3 yrs old.

My wife is Phd in Zoology hence she will also try to join any nearby school / nursery where i will put my daughter. Also suggest any good kindergarden/ Nursery in that area.

We are basically from Kanpur UP but settled in mangalore since last 3.5 Years.I will be working in Port Khalid area.

Best Regards,
    Kamlesh Kumar

3. sumanrathi

sumanrathi IL Hall of Fame

no tense and worry

walk freely carry utilities as much as you can up to your weight permits

we all are here I will support you my level best untill you settle down here

My hearty welcome to you and your family

4. Agarwal10

Agarwal10 New IL'ite

Hey m also in same boat.
    Will b shifting to sharjah soon ....with small baby of 8months.kindly guide what should i get from India
    Are maid available there what is the cost of hiring them
    My husbands office in king faisal street kindly guide on the rent for 1bhk ....suggest good areas and socities to stay.

Please help very tensed i dont knoe anything and anyone in sharjah

5. kky0007

kky0007 New IL'ite

Thanks a lot Mr. Suman,

You really made me comfortable.

After reading your post i feel at least somebody is there to whom i can contact in case of any unforeseen situation intially.

Plz guide me which utilities are better to carry with us i.e. Kitchen Items, etc or something else.

What about clothing, is it cheap or costly as compare to india.

I will be moving next month during first week and my family will accompany me in Sept.

I just want to know what was your exp how you handled your intial days as i can see you too moved recently there.

Thanks once again for your commerediship and prompt reply.

Best Regards,
    Kamlesh

6. sumanrathi

sumanrathi IL Hall of Fame

Carry any thing until your weight permits cloth and kitchen utilities being initial stage you will find it is cosly after that you will be habituatued, here all food stuffs, kitchen items and vegetables are available. before you live just PM me i will reach you good day

be free & relax.

7. kky0007

kky0007 New IL'ite

Hi Ms Agrawal,

How you find life in sharjah.

Any inputs from your early exp so far.

Kamlesh

8. Siri147

Siri147 New IL'ite

Hu.. I'm new to this group, My Husband and I are moving to Sharjah in few days on his job. I would like to know what should be brought from India, that are not available in Sharjah. Is it necessary to bring utensils(big ones- pressure cooker, idli maker mixer, ) and iron box , masalas etc. How are the costs. Plz reply.. I'm really tensed on this. Do provide me some details on jobs over there for women.

Siri

9. chandelle

chandelle New IL'ite

Rupali,

Don't worry at all. It's an easier place to settle than any city in India. It's best if you come after mid-July because (a) the heat would be like nothing you've seen in your life and (b) it'd be after Ramadan.

As I said in my other post, please email me (rama@girmitt.org) should you need to ask anything.