1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Mother is the first teacher of a child

Discussion in 'Schoolgoers & Teens' started by arthimahalakshm, Jun 11, 2013.

1. arthimahalakshm

arthimahalakshm Gold IL'ite

when i was a student there used to be moral science class weekly once.during this period usually class teacher try to inculcate good moral values in the students through stories from epics or panchtantra.
    apart from our teachers at home these moral values are taught by grand parents and mothers. but today's educational system cannot provide a 45 min duration in the school time table for value education. moreover grannies are busy in tv serials where as mummy's are busy in sharing workload of fathers.so finally the losers are children and they try to lead the life in which way they observe the life.
    i always grab the chances to take up a moral science class to my kids,as the teacher in me is always ready to start her teachings(preachings).so here i would like to share a conversation between me and my kids.

i have two ordinary shoe stands of cost 200/=each which were kept unused in this new place.so one day i thought to give them to my maid as they might be useful for her.while i was cleaning them my kids asked what i was going to do with those stands.i replied as we were not using them would give it to maid.but my kids wanted the stands and i told them to show me how they had arranged things on those.after sometime they called me and i found the stands transformed in to their story books rack imitating the set up which is found in the library.

thereafter these stands become center of attraction in their room and even my younger dd went on to bring her friends to proudly show that.now the teacher in me woke up and started her value education class.the conversation goes as follows.

me:you people seem to be happy about your new addition in your room.