More & more recipes

Discussion in 'Recipe Central' started by icy, Feb 15, 2006.

Is it healthy to be vegetarian?

Poll closed Feb 11, 2007.
  1. Vegetarianism ? versus

6 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. carvivoirism?

2 vote(s)
    25.0%
  1. Pravina

Pravina New IL'ite

This is a curry for the spinach lovers!Let me have your Fb.Any queries will be answered promptly.regards Pravina

2. rs18

rs18 Senior IL'ite

Hello Friends,

Right below is an very old "just add" on powder prepared by my grandmom. such type of powders are always handy in her kitchen. just check this

Ingredients

Red chillies 6-8
    Urad dhall 1/2 cup
    Pepper 2 t.spoons
    Hing 1/2 t.spoon
    Curry leaves a few

Method

Dry roast every ingredient seperately except hing and curry leaves without oil until the flavour comes out. Grind the above with curry leaves, and hing coarseley. While making vegetable kootu, mix 1 t.spoon of kootu podi with 2 t.spoons of coconut and grind this, and add it to the boiling vegetables

Cheers :wave
    Ramya

3. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

4. sunkan

Stir Fried Baby Corn From Tarladalal

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 0in; mso-padding-alt: 2.25pt 2.25pt 2.25pt 2.25pt" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 2.25pt; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 2.25pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 2.25pt; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 2.25pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent"><TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 0in; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; BACKGROUND: white; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 224.25pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3" vAlign=top width=299>

<TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; BACKGROUND: white; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 207.75pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3" vAlign=top width=277>STIR-FRIED BABY CORN

A spicy medley of baby corn and vegetables.

Cooking Time : 5 minutes.
    Preparation Time : 6 minutes.

Serves 2.

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 80%; mso-cellspacing: 0in; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="80%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">Ingredients
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent"><TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 3.7pt; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=5 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1/2 cup baby corn, sliced
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1/2 cup onion, cubed
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 2"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1/4 cup yellow pepper, cubed
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 3"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1/4 cup red pepper, cubed
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 4"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1/4 cup capsicum, cubed
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 5"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1 tomato, diced
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 6"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1 teaspoon cumin seeds (jeera)
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 7"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">2 tablespoons chopped coriander
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 8"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">1 tablespoon butter
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 9; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 15%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top width="15%">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 85%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="85%">black salt (sanchal) to taste

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 0in; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">Method
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent"><TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 2.2pt; mso-padding-alt: 0in 0in 0in 0in" cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-row-margin-right: 41.3pt"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-cell-special: placeholder" width=55>
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top>1.
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 93%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="93%">Cut the tomato into half. Remove and discard the pulp. Cut the firm portion into cubes and keep aside.
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 2"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 3"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top>2.
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 93%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="93%">Heat the butter in a pan and add the cumin seeds. When the cumin seeds crackle, add the baby corn, onions, yellow and red peppers, capsicum and tomato.
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 4"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 5"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top>3.
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 93%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="93%">Stir fry for some time and then add the coriander and black salt.
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 6"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 7; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" vAlign=top>4.
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; WIDTH: 93%; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent" width="93%">Serve hot.

<TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 1.5pt" cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0.75pt; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0.75pt; BACKGROUND: white; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3">Tips
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-RIGHT: 0.75pt; BORDER-TOP: #e0dfe3; PADDING-LEFT: 0.75pt; BACKGROUND: white; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: #e0dfe3; PADDING-TOP: 0.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: #e0dfe3">Do not overcook the vegetables as they will lose their crispness.

HAI FRIENDS I GET THIS MONTHLY FROM TARLADALAL
    SO SHARING HER WITH U ALL..SUNKAN

Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  5. rajmiarun

rajmiarun Gold IL'ite

Re: Stir Fried Baby Corn From Tarladalal

Hi Sunkan,
    thanks for sharing the recipie here. I too received my weekly letter from Tarala Dalal today and am planning to make it for today's evening snack.

6. sunkan

Re: Stir Fried Baby Corn From Tarladalal

mmm ur in chennai thought would gate crash..any way let me know the outcome..sunkan

7. sunkan

Baked Ratatouille Pancakes In White Sauce

hai friends,
    this looks something new to me, try out and let me know, this i got it in my monthly of tarladalal..sunkan

Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  8. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Re: Baked Ratatouille Pancakes In White Sauce

Sunkan
    Thans for posting. I was ofcourse caught by the title and so opened doc to read. looks little elaborate but picture is very appetising.

9. sunkan

Cauliflower Muffins By Demand

I always love the drizzle and its effects of human, animal, birds alike, there is romantic feeling something nice hot and crispy and the ever hot coffee, as I was watching the drizzle my daughter priya comes up with her favourite baking of cauliflower muffins and I wanted to share the feeling here.

Suddenly started begging her for the receipe for all my friends who had been behind me for it, yes! My friends here it is kindly bake and let me know how you feel about this….

CAULIFLOWER MUFFIN​

All purpose flour: 250gms
    Baking powder: 1 Tbsp
    Salt as per taste,
    ¾ Tbsp of cayenne pepper
    125 gms of finely chopped cauliflower
    Half an onion finely chopped
    100 gms finely grated cheddar cheese
    1 red/green/yellow pepper (deseeded and finely chopped)
    2tbsp of ground black pepper
    1tbsp of finely chopped parsley
    2 large eggs
    125 ml of sunflower oil
    325 ml of milk
    Cayenne pepper for topping

<!--[if !supportLists]-->1.<!--[endif]-->sift the flour along with the baking powder, salt and cayenne pepper in a bowl and add the cauliflower, onion, cheese, pepper and parsley mix and keep aside
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->2.<!--[endif]-->in a separate bowl whisk the eggs, oil and milk and add this to the dry ingredients (that is the flour mixture)
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->3.<!--[endif]-->mix till well combined (don’t over beat, just till all the mixture are well incorporated) and spoon into greased muffin cups till 2/3<sup>rd</sup> full.
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->4.<!--[endif]-->bake in a pre heated oven at 200 degree C for about 15 to 20mnts.

PS: tips for good muffins
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->1.<!--[endif]-->While adding salt please note that cheese also contains salt so ensure you do not make the muffins salty.
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->2.<!--[endif]-->always mix the wet into the dry ingredients
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->3.<!--[endif]-->don’t over mix the muffins it will over rise
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->4.<!--[endif]-->you can substitute onion for spring onions and cauliflower for any veggie of your choice.
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->5.<!--[endif]-->to make the muffins more nutritious you can add spinach to ensure your child eats greens. Just finely chop the spinach and add.
    <!--[if !supportLists]-->6.<!--[endif]-->lastly enjoy and give way to your creativity

pl do add according to your taste like the coriander leaves, or pudina, or anything that u feel will go, pl share if it turns out great..sunkan

10. Shanvy

Re: Cauliflower Muffins By Demand

hi sunkan,

I open the thread thinking aha atlast i am going to bake cauliflower muffin. but after seeing the ingredients...i am like a kaathu pona balloon...give me a eggless one yaar...please ask priya to modify and satsify me also...:confused::confused:

After all you have been tempting me for so long......