Mini Tamil Thali Meals

Discussion in 'Recipe Central' started by nandinimithun, Jan 9, 2018.

1. joylokhi

joylokhi Platinum IL'ite

Lovely ideas for a complete meal. Thank you :)

nandinimithun likes this.
  2. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

Nandu, if this is mini, what is full fledged? Your mini is quite heavy weight!:astonished:

Also wondering which part of India’s thaali is left now? Aapney kaafi cover kar liya hai!

kkrish and nandinimithun like this.
  3. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

Thank you @joylokhi

4. nandinimithun

Pyaari, i wanted to call this a thali, but then realised had missed on few things, isliye naya naam....

Arey nahi darling, abi bahot saara baaki hai.....

Naari likes this.
  5. nandinimithun

Pyaari @Naari how I wish i cook these for u sometime

kkrish and Naari like this.
  6. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

WOW WOW What a perfect meal .Nandini how many bangles you got from your DH for the yummy food.Enjoyed virtual feast.i have learnt how to make Nellikkai rasam .Thank you

7. VaniVyas

VaniVyas Platinum IL'ite

Seriously Wish if someone prepared such a meal and invite me :) :banana:

Awesome, dear and great efforts.

Archanaanchan and nandinimithun like this.
  8. nandinimithun

Thank you for those kind words @periamma ji....
    I love it, when my husband enjoys my food, nothing can replace that:hearteyes:

kkrish and periamma like this.
  9. nandinimithun

@VaniVyas you are most welcome

VaniVyas likes this.
  10. PrathimaBose

PrathimaBose Senior IL'ite

Hi Nandini,
    Hadn't heard of nellikai rasam! Got to learn it here.

nandinimithun likes this.