Marriage - Fact & Fiction (Humor)

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Bhiku, Apr 11, 2009.

1. Bhiku

Bhiku Senior IL'ite

Fiction:

Marriages are made in heaven
    Wedding, the single most important event in a human being’s life
    The holy union of two souls with
    With God as the witness
    Not just the two souls but two families join together in an unbreakable bond
    The blushing bride, the proud groom, the elated parents, the playful friends, the well- wishers and more
    So many emotions surfacing that day, emotions that cannot be captured in a prose
    The few months leading to wedding, magical
    The event on hand, joyous
    The future, colorful and promising
    Unforgettable memories will be made today and a promise of lifetime of more memories to cherish
    The I will turn in to a We
    I will not be alone from now on
    With every step I take you will be with me to love and support me
    We will experience togetherness, we will be happy, we will face sorrows together
    The sorrows of life will be more manageable with you by my side
    Every day will be fun, getting to know you would be like revealing a sweet mystery
    Today I take a huge step in my life

Fact:

Marriages are made in heaven
    If they are made in heaven how come the wedding takes place on earth?
    Because there is no pain and suffering in heaven, married life leads to misery and to experience misery one has to get married on earth.

Wedding, the single most important event in a human being’s life
    After the wedding his and her life will not be the same so yes it is the single most important event – earthquakes, floods, etc. are important events, important events are not always a good thing.

The holy union of two souls with
    Holy – the catch phrase used to keep couples together forever, if the union was unholy the groom would run away from the altar

With God as the witness
    God wants to make sure you get what you deserve, so if you are getting married you have accumulated bad karma this life or previous life, God it there to deliver justice.

The blushing bride, the proud groom, the elated parents, the playful friends, the well- wishers and more
    Bridegroom’s parents are happy they found a sacrificial lamb, groom’s parents are there to laugh at bride’s parent’s ignorance, they think the groom is suitable. The rest are there for free food.

So many emotions surfacing that day, emotions that cannot be captured in a prose
    The few months leading to wedding, deceiving
    The event on hand, Beginning of the end
    The future, bleak
    Unforgettable memories will be made today and a promise of lifetime of more memories to cherish
    Cherish this day as you will not be happy for the rest of your life

The I will turn in to a We – Oh Great!!!

I will not be alone from now on – I want to be alone, leave me alone for just a moment

With every step I take you are there to tell me I am doing it wrong

We will experience togetherness, we will be happy, we will face sorrows together
    The sorrows of life will be more manageable with you by my side

We have experienced a lot – it is mostly sorrow and you are the cause of all my sorrows

Every day will be fun, getting to know you would be like revealing a sweet mystery
    Oh how I wish I had run away from the honeymoon itself, one week of knowing you was enough, yet like a fool I stuck around

Today I take a huge step in my life
    Today I take the final step in the three ring circus called marriage
    Engagement Ring followed by The Wedding Ring leading to a lifetime of
    Suffer-Ring

2. SiriVeda

SiriVeda Silver IL'ite

Dear Bhiku,

Throughly enjoyed the post. Especially this one

"Today I take the final step in the three ring circus called marriage
    Engagement Ring followed by The Wedding Ring leading to a lifetime of
    Suffer-Ring"

3. Bhiku

Bhiku Senior IL'ite

Dear Sriveda : Thanks! Glad you liked that line, this is of course in humor, in real life marriage is not bad at all :)

4. Mahajanpragati

Mahajanpragati Platinum IL'ite

thanks for making me laugh.on bad days all you have written seems right & on good days i would be indignant reading all you have written.
    guess which day is today...............

5. jaishree9

jaishree9 Silver IL'ite

hilarious fact.
    After marriage intially the wife is chandramukhi
    Then after 1 yr chandramukhui turns to surajmukhi & after 5 yrs she is jwala mukhi Haha :rotfl

6. Kamalji

Dear Bhiku,

HAHA.wait till ur sisters give u shoes and chappals as gifts.You have lost half of the 20000 sisters u have, with this post.

I am awaing with glee, the things thrown at u.But u can sell them, and make some pocket money in these times of recession.

As for me, i loved it, u have some philosophy eh Bhikubhai.HAHA

And jaishree came up with a good one too, the jwalamukhi was agreat tone.

7. Padmini

Padmini IL Hall of Fame

dear bhiku,
    thoroughly enjoyed the post except for the fact about the groom's parents. even though it is for humour i cannot digest it. as a mother of two sons who are married, we looked them as Lakshmi coming to our home. got it? three rings ultimate!!!:rotflbut i just want to know" is it from your personal experience?( kidding)nice post.
    pad.

8. Mindian

Hi BM,

A good one.....

u know ,one of those "kaisa tha" and " kya hua" type of reflections on a saturday evening?
    Now what could kiran possibly have done to make u feel like this:)

9. Balajee

Great Bhiku. But does Kiran know?

10. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Bhiku:

Good one , very humourous. If your blog is widely read then there would definitely be a recession in the marriage market. The hubs are gonna come chasing you.!!Big Laugh

But yes I liked your reply to Siriveda, not all that bad eh?

Devika

Jaiiii buddy good one yaar!!:thumbsup