Madrasapattinam!

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Godschild, Jul 8, 2010.

1. Vaishnavie

Vaishnavie Gold IL'ite

hey these film's stills remembers me Lagaan... i meant the costumes n gorgeous heroine like the one played in lagaan... hope its not a remake of it... eagerly waiting to watch it... thanks for the pictures...

2. agilasrijith

agilasrijith Bronze IL'ite

hey prettina,

Thanks for the info yaar:)

3. devapriya

devapriya IL Hall of Fame

wow...... heroine looks smart.....:thumbsup

4. Cindhuja

Cindhuja Gold IL'ite

hi ladies

this has nothing to do with lagaan..this is a love story before independence happening in madras..so good old madras is highlighted throughout the movie.

the dressing style is somewhat similar to lagaan..itz not like madrasi's wear in such a style..but those days washermen wear like that..the hero is a dobhi(washerman)

awaiting to watch this movie..:)

5. pandusk

pandusk Gold IL'ite

Nice pics..thanks for sharing..will surely watch it

6. charmingpooh

charmingpooh Bronze IL'ite

Ranchu

you have different thinking.ipdi kuda yosipangala? i saw the fotos but after reading your posts i noticed their dresses. good:thumbsup

7. rajalakshmigopal

rajalakshmigopal Gold IL'ite

Vijay tv has a lot of programs with Arya this weenend!

Arya fans(me most included:hiya),dont miss it!:coffee

8. Cindhuja

Cindhuja Gold IL'ite

Oh ya :)..Thanks for the info RG :thumbsup

nice to see arya like this ..cant digest the get-up he had in "naan kadavul" :rant..

9. Vaishnavie

Vaishnavie Gold IL'ite

Hai friends, i saw Madrasapattinam today morning show with 2 of my friends...:)

Really nice movie... I liked it... Based on period (1945-1947) but not too much political...
    Nothing regarding Lagaan... but some scenes i felt similar to that film, were Heroine supporting Hero's people & opposing her people...

Arya had done a good job... though he looks dirty he rocked... And Amy Louise Jackson is gorgeous... in stills she looks like a doll... but her acting is so nice... no where she left the lip moments even... did a good job...

The sets were nice... bought the old madras before our eyes as real...

GV Prakash had done a good job... Comedies were good... Hats off to director Vijay...

10. swarnalata.N.S.

swarnalata.N.S. Platinum IL'ite

I saw Madarasapattinam. Really enjoyable, different kind of movie, so different from usual "adi-thadi + tappangutthu " kind of cinema. They have made the old period look very real. Nasser is excellent.
    Songs are nice, but I think they should not have used North Indian singers to sing, some real south indian voice will have suited better. Best song I liked is "Pookkal pookum tarunam ".