Life Insurance In India

Discussion in 'Money Matters' started by manjur, Nov 19, 2008.

1. Priya16

Priya16 IL Hall of Fame

Hello All,

I am looking for the below information.If any one has knowledge,please share with me.

The life insurance policies which brought in India are applicable for the people who living in USA(for OCI holder)?Suppose in case of sudden death ,is indian life insurance companies would pay the insurance?

Priya.

2. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

Re: Term Insurance: Why it makes more sense

woww good info dear Orion!! Thanks for sharing

3. radsahana

radsahana Silver IL'ite

hi lakshmi

nice article. Term insurance is a must for all fmlys.

It is taken for the main earning person of the fmly. It is also based on age of insured, no of years to be insured, his current earning capacity.

Bascially Term insurance, says, if anything happen to the main breadwinner, the fmly will be compensated with the insured amt, which has been calculated above way, for paying premium.

4. Devinaren

Devinaren New IL'ite

Excellent article. Keep it up. Let this be an eye-opener for all!!!

Pls do not quote the entire post

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 12, 2010
  5. orion80

orion80 Platinum IL'ite

Thanks everyone for the encouraging replies :)

-Lakshmi

6. paanzaa

paanzaa Gold IL'ite

Yes. And the money would be paid in Indian rupees not in Dollars.

7. Ooviya

Ooviya Platinum IL'ite

will u pls tell me, Jevan anand scheme??? What is d mini. amt to be invested i ULIP per Annum??? Which one is best ULIP Scheme????

8. dhani

dhani New IL'ite

Hai Oovia..

Jeevan Anand is the unique plan in Lic Policies. It is combined into endownment and Whole Life policy.

Example:

Mr. X 25 years, opts for Jeevan Anand policy for 20 years with S.A. Rs.1 Lac.
    He has to pay annual premium of Rs.5490/- .

On maturity, Mr. X will get Rs.1,98,000/- (S.A. + Bonus as per 2005 rates i.e. Rs.43 per thousand per annum which become 43 x 100 x 20 = 86,000/-). Even after the premium paying term is over, risk cover continues till the death of Mr. X.

But if, Unfortunately Mr. X dies at the age of 65 years, his nominee will get an additional amount equal to the S.A. i. e. Rs.1 Lac in cash.

Unfortunately Mr. X dies during premium paying term his nominee will receive Rs. 1Lac + accumulated Bonus.
    more about Jeevan Anand
    Jeevan Anand - TheLicIndia

9. danielmanu

danielmanu New IL'ite

I am financial advisor for bharathi axa , i have licence code from irda you can contact me regarding your life insurance queiries and insurance products