Lets learn a medicinal plant a day - REPLIES ONLY

Discussion in 'Nature Cure' started by ArunaRSanthosh, Jun 2, 2011.

1. ArunaRSanthosh

ArunaRSanthosh Platinum IL'ite

Thank you for the quick feed back Swethasri, I will definitely continue this ..

2. sritas

sritas Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Re: Lets learn a medicinal plant a day

Very informative and useful thread on herbal plants of medicinal values.
    Thanks for sharing you vast experience with us, Aruna.
    They say if we breath the air around Neem tree it is very good for us.

3. lathaviswa

lathaviswa IL Hall of Fame

Aruna, nice info from you.We will also learn about the herbs and their uses.

4. sivshankari

sivshankari Gold IL'ite

useful info................ keep sharing :thumbsup

5. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

[JUSTIFY][​IMG] Aruna. But if you open a separate thread for replies under the same section and give the link in each post, it will be very helpful as ILites can view & learn about the plants in a series. The added pictures will also help recognising the plants. Once you start the thread, i will do the needful. Good Work.[​IMG] Keep sharing your knowledge & experience. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]for you

1. Neem Leaves + Haldi ground to paste, rolled into small balls was given by my mother, which i swallowed along with butter milk in empty stomach in my childhood days. Neem eliminates the worms.
    2. Neem tree gives a cool shade hence on summer days, if neem tree is near your house, it will keep you cool [​IMG]
    3. Unlike neem leaves, neem fruits are sweet and is enjoyed by birds.
    4. It kills germs. Good antiseptic and germicide
    [/JUSTIFY]

6. meerajesh59

meerajesh59 Gold IL'ite

Thanks for the wonderful thread. Its very useful. Please continue your job.

7. spuppala

spuppala Gold IL'ite

hai Aruna,

Nice to meet you here.Excellent and useful information you are sharing here.Very useful.Pls continue sharing as this helps alot in our daily lives.

Thanks a lot for this.:)

8. AbhiSing

AbhiSing Gold IL'ite

Excellent Thread Aruna! Keep going:cheers

9. ArunaRSanthosh

@ sritas
    Yes. it is very good if we breath that air, if we notice in villages in the middle of the village there will be a big neem tree and all panjayathus will take place there.

@ lathaviswa, sivshankari thanks for the feedback.

@mimur9
    Thanks for the encouragement:). opening a separate thread for replies is a good idea, how to do it?? help me..
    As you mentioned birds feed on neem fruits, especially common crow love to feed on these fruits and disperse the seeds, helps for afforestation.:thumbsup

10. ArunaRSanthosh

@ meerajesh59, spuppala thanks for the feedback.