Kabhi Kabhi Mere Dil Me 'khayyam' Aata Hai

Discussion in 'Music and Dance' started by Cheeniya, Jun 10, 2018.

1. Cheeniya

@Mistt
    Thank you for the song. I have a great fascination for 'Pahadi' songs. Do you know that Khayyam won the Film Fare Award for this film? Talking of the music of the mountains, there is a western music group called Manuel and the Music of the Mountains. Try him once and you'll fall in love with him.

Mistt likes this.
  2. Cheeniya

@Gauri03
    Thank you for the nice words. This is a beautiful song from Razia Sultan. Do you notice that he has hardly used half a dozen instruments to create this magic? I remember an old proverb that a talented fighter could win a battle with a blade of grass in his hand. Khayyam is one of them

3. Cheeniya

@Greenbay
    This is not an information in my repertoire of our past legacy. Thanks for this information. I got it added in my collection.

4. justanothergirl

justanothergirl IL Hall of Fame

@Cheeniya ji...thank you thank you so much for starting this series. Enjoying all the golden era songs.
    Here is one of my favs

Gulzars lyrics and Khayyams direction...how can it not touch ur heart?

SunPa likes this.
  5. Cheeniya

@justanothergirl
    Thank you so much for following my musical series. I am happy that you find it interesting. I loved the song you had sent.