January 2014 Due Date Club

Discussion in 'Due Date Clubs' started by suganvijay, May 9, 2013.

1. JazzyJazz

JazzyJazz Silver IL'ite

Our prayers are definitely with Sowmya da. Hoping that she gets to feel better soon. Please pass on our regards to her if you get a chance.

2. purpledreams

purpledreams Silver IL'ite

Prayers for sowmya and her little babies. Hope by now she is back from hospital double safe. All our prayers for her.

3. suganvijay

suganvijay Platinum IL'ite

In this 2 days of off from IL, ufff I missed you all and our due date club so much... How you all mommies doing? I have successfully completed 24 weeks. Which is like 3/4th of the well :) baby's fit enough to start a life outside womb from now :)

4. MrsNavaneeth

MrsNavaneeth Gold IL'ite

My Prayers to Sowmya.. Hope she and her babies are fine now. I was badly missing to IL and was not able to find a better alternative for timepass and mental solace . Hope all are doing fine...

5. suganvijay

suganvijay Platinum IL'ite

I got a chance to see daisy dee nursing brassiere today and I think I will buy those itself for my feeding purposes

6. priyasaki

priyasaki Gold IL'ite

my baby shower went well...
    the different size bangles which i bought was a great hit...
    one lady(she will be very big, some 100kgs) told me, in none of the baby shower i have taken bangles cause all the bangles will break for me b4 entering my hand, only in urs i have put the bangles...
    i was very happy on hearing it...

now in mom's place, dh came yesterday...
    he will be here for a week...
    it is not yet decided where i will stay...
    MIL wants me to come there, mom wants me to stay here itself...
    i have left the decision to my dh itself...

sugan,

how is sowmya doing now?...

Nava,

how was ur baby shower?...

7. ashwinid01

ashwinid01 Gold IL'ite

Hey glad to hear bout your Baby shower.. I so wish that i could see pics too.

8. KHaridraK

KHaridraK Silver IL'ite

Priya,

Itz gr8 2 hear about ur baby shower,was waitin 2 read the posts of u & Nava!

Also update about the way u were dressed,ur makeup,mehendi...did u njoy gettin ready....
    sorry 2 bother u with so many questions da,i really missed IL since there was no internet conn 4 past 2 days...

Did anyone predict the gender of the baby during the function...have heard some funny tales about the
    way they guess(esp elder ladies in the family) from friends....

Njoy well in mom's place da....

9. bjsmumbai

bjsmumbai Silver IL'ite

Priya,happy to learn that your baby shower went good and different size bangles was good thinking.. SuganHeartburn was killing me.. since last 2-3 days i am better. the changes i did was to avoid citrus, tea and spices during the second half of the day..

10. priyasaki

priyasaki Gold IL'ite

ashwini,

have not received the pics yet da...
    i think it will take 10-15 days...

Haridra,

my makeup was simple pa...
    just applied lactocalamine and compact(i am not a lover of makeup and so my dh)...
    dressed up with a new saree which my dh got for me...
    attached artificial hair and kept jasmine flowers in kerala style...
    mehandi my colleague did it for me on friday night...
    yeah i enjoyed the function, seeing all the relatives in one place...
    moreover me and dh arranged everything pa...
    right from food menu upto getting the flowers for the function we both did everything...
    my dad was out of station and just got ideas from him, he reached only 2 hrs b4 the function started...
    so overall it was a nice experience for us...

bjsmumbai,

thanks pa...
    hey always get bangles one size bigger than ur size...
    i did the same and still elderly ladies found it difficult to put into my hands...