It happens only at In-laws's house

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by coolpinky, Mar 6, 2013.

1. coolpinky

coolpinky Platinum IL'ite

Re: It happenly only in ILs house

Taking bath twice even thought they step out of the house. Changing two sarees a day, two sari petticoats, two blouses. OMG!!!
    Comes out of bathroom wrapping around a sari, get locked inside (Dont know what all happens inside) and comes
    out fresh like a flower. Me :eek:eek:eek

2. Maggie2009

Maggie2009 Gold IL'ite

1) never eat any type of greens. apparently they are devil spawn and shorten your lifespan.
    2) it is inauspicious to refuse eating truckloads of rice.but it is OK to cook too much rice and throw it out
    everyday.
    3) it is a sin to to be kind to cats/dogs/misc.pets. if you happen to see one, reach for a stick or a stone
    asap.they are devil spawn too.
    4) green tea is supposed to be had with milk and 3 spoons of sugar.
    5) paneer and cheese are not vegetarian.
    6) all fruits except bananas are evil western influences and should be avoided at all times.
    7) icecream is very safe for diabetics.
    8) the monthly newspaper raddi is sacred.cursed be the one that sneaks out a couple of pages of some sunday
    supplement and forgets to put it back.you will be hunted down and justice will be served.
    9) this one i cringe while i write.my MIL believes nobody should shut the bathroom door while showering or other businesses. can't wrap my head around the reason for this at all. to this date, whenever she visits,she gets offended when i shut the door- she doesn't do it. ever.

3. g3sudha

g3sudha IL Hall of Fame

:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl:rotfl

4. smritisinha

smritisinha Platinum IL'ite

Your folks are antique! Any museum offered to keep the master pieces yet???????:biglaugh:biglaugh:biglaugh:biglaugh:biglaugh

5. g3sudha

g3sudha IL Hall of Fame

having pet in the house is a biggest sin in the world. no remedy for that sin.
    Every day, I should apply oil to my son's head like diwali oil bath.
    DIL should not take lunch/dinner first.
    I should keep big bindi. fortunately my DH doesnt like big bindi.
    I should not watch TV programme in front of my FIL. immediately he will switch off the TV. As per him, it is a Bad habit.( my Fil watches the TV 24/7).

6. ssm014

ssm014 Platinum IL'ite

He he ....in morning only we had an argument about Pooja timings as you said, MIL wants my godhbharai time to be not fixed, meaning when SIL & SIL's DD wake up keep the function.......while I want it in morning after considering the Hindu calender, which she now strangely wants to ignore...some double standards

i also hate the fact that even in 450 sq ft or 1300 sq ft house she creates super mess. even after changing her saree into nighty, her saree etc will lie in heap in one corner for days together, followed by saree of the next day and so on..till you can sit on that

earlier she wanted me to touch feet of all as you said, but now we dont do

she never believes in concept of BF (unless me or DH or my mom makes it) for her making BF is tea with biscuits/ Khari/ nan khatai etc

Again, coconuts broken by men only cos we both dont know how to do it....

Fights with FIL in loud crying tone, so neighbours think she is in pain or is getting ill treatment.

No value of money

No conscience of time. co-sis had just delivered baby, some painting work going on, MIL walks off to mall with SIL leaving co-sis hungry. In my case, when preg was confirmed and I was on bed rest, she went to beauty parlour for mani/ pedi (although there is no diff in her) while me and FIL hungry till 2p.m w/o breakfast

7. Maggie2009

Maggie2009 Gold IL'ite

@ smriti: talks are on- deciding between the parasite museum, tokyo and the museum of witchcraft,uk

8. ragamalika

ragamalika Silver IL'ite

nice thread :) I really could nt stop laughing reading evry1's post.. Thanx Coolpinky fo posting dis thread :)

9. ragamalika

ragamalika Silver IL'ite

Hi Shilpa.. i found these two of urs coinciding wit me.. ha ha :) :cheers

10. moukthika9

moukthika9 Gold IL'ite

at my IL house

-----not to use own soap(12 members in house)

-----not to use own comb:hide:

-----not to use own bedsheet

-----not to use own pillow

-----not to wash hands with soap after bathroom:drowning(they stair & laugh at you)

-----not to eat good items(they are only for MIL,FIL&MEN in the house)

-----not to frequently comb your own hair

-----not to wash your own hair more than once in a week

-----not to for sooo many imp & hygenic things

Iam a doc by profession I reallyyyy reallyyyy hate those unhygenic habits yaar...
    :rant :drowning :hide: :bonk :spin

Umanga, Deepu04, Nargisshaik and 5 others like this.