1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Is This Self Respect Or Am I Thinking Much?

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by AmayaGirl, May 31, 2017.

1. AmayaGirl

AmayaGirl New IL'ite

Hi,

I have been married to love of my life for past 5 years. We used to be best friends but situation changed post marriage. My MIL and I do not share a comfortable relationship. She keeps on throwing her tantrums and I am not good at handling them.

What I am feeling uncomfortable about is :

Recently DH got a chance to go to onsite for 6 months.I am a "Stay at home working mother". DH is not letting me clearly what is plans are?
    Will he be taking us along? On asking firmly he said if he took us along then there will hardly be any savings. I further asked him firmly whether he will take us along or savings is what he is more concerned of?

He replied that he will love to take us along but saving is our responsibility for the future of our kids.

I understand his this stand too..

Meanwhile, MIL(who lives with us) asked about our plan, DH was not very clear. She said that "Better take her along or we will not keep her here".

The above statement hurt me a lot.

Upon asking DH what will I do he said that you will stay more with your parents rather than here.

What my stand is : If DH does not take us along I do not even want to stay at ILs place even for a day.

Am I thinking wrong? Isn't this about my self respect?

Pls Guide.

2. Umanga

Umanga Gold IL'ite

Move in with your parents.

3. BhumiBabe

BhumiBabe Platinum IL'ite