1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

is money everything in life???

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by goodartist, Feb 12, 2010.

1. goodartist

goodartist New IL'ite

:hiya everyone.

I am bringing my issue here for the first time. I have been following threads like crazy over some time and thought of putting this up here to know what exactly Ilites would advise me.

I have been married since 10yrs and have 2 lovely kids. I met my dh in a seminar, we liked each other initially, finally fell in love and married.
    I have a degree in arts and crafts along with my other academic degrees. I will limit my discussion to my art field here.
    I am a good artist. It is not me saying this, my paintings speak for me. Dh loves them too. Initially, inlaws liked my paintings but now they think it is no use when you cannot make money using them.
    I was very clear with dh from the beginning that come what may I am not selling my paintings. My art is not for sale. If at all there comes a day where we cannot make one square meal then I may consider that option to feed my kids but not otherwise. My art is my life, my pride and I cannot sell it when there is no need for money.
    When inlaws were here or even when we were in India, people would comment on how lovely my art is and how much money I can make. Somehow I guess inlaws got influenced by that and now they have influenced dh too. He started that talk. It has gone to the extent how I can put up on ebay and make money. GOSH!! I hate to do that. Thank God dh makes enough money to feed us.