Indian ladies in Zurich, Switzerland?

Discussion in 'Indians in Switzerland' started by noni, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Gupta

Gupta New IL'ite

Hi Aarushi,

I am planning to move to Zurich in July...Looks like you went through all this last year..how are you finding it now...are you well settled...Do you have any suggestions from your experience..would love to get in touch once I am there...where about in Zurich are you based..

Looking forward to hear from you.
    Ayushi

2. meenakshianu

meenakshianu New IL'ite

Introduction

Hello friends
    I am from new Delhi India.
    I am new on this website.I resides in Zurich switzerland only.I love to join you all.
    Rgds
    Meenakshi
    :)

3. iyerviji

Re: Introduction

Dear Meena

Welcome to IL. All the best to get many friends here

4. mani1

mani1 New IL'ite

Re: Indian ladies/Men in Zurich, Switzerland?

Hi all gujarat's.

I will in in Zurich, next 13th june 2011. for a week.

And as its my 1st time, i would like to meet up with you and learn more about zurich and life there for indian.

Mani

5. Redchatter

Redchatter New IL'ite

Hello everybody,
    iam abitha from chennai.I have a 3 month old baby. My husband got an assignment in Zurich We are planning to move to Regensdorf,zurich.
    Can anybody guide me in finding an apartment in nearby good area.

abitha.:)

6. rashima4u

rashima4u Silver IL'ite

Hi Everyone,

good to see you all, is there any indian living nearby Bülach ??

7. nehazh

nehazh New IL'ite

Hello Everyone,
    I stay in Seebach. I am in zurich from almost four yrs but was not aware of this site. I know many Indian but still like to meet/know more people here.

Nehazh.

8. poojadutt

poojadutt New IL'ite

hi Friends,

We are shifting to zurich in oct 2011 with my husband and a 5 yr old girl child....as i have also read that we have a good indians women community in zurich ...i would love to meet and join you there ...

And if anybody can tell me regarding my child's education - heard that public schools are also good and internationals schools are too expensive...just want to know about the medium of education in public schools as we were earlier in singapore where language is not big a problem.. and what all challenges are there for kids regarding language and for us too?

Waiting to make some new friends here and will join you soon.

Pooja

9. Katharine

Katharine New IL'ite

I am a swiss mom (38) with a 3 year old daughter (father indian). We are in switzerland since end jan 2011. I really would like to meet up with indian mothers with kids to keep our half cultur awake. We live in zurich. i heard something about the buchegg GZ to be a meeting place for indian moms with kids... but when.............????? Anyone out there who knows anything? or wants to meet for a cup of tea or coffee?
    katharine

10. sangeethavj

sangeethavj New IL'ite

HI to all the ladies in Switzerland!

I am Sangeetha from Bangalore, India. My husband has been offered a post in Zurich. so we are thinking of moving in the summer. Would love to connect with anybody in the area.
    Also, would love any advice ppl can give regarding our move and schooling for our 5 yr old boy!
    thanks in advance!

Sangeetha

Last edited: Feb 20, 2012