Indian Ladies in Sharjah - meet here!

Discussion in 'IL'ites in Sharjah' started by Induslady, Oct 29, 2006.

1. dilens mom

dilens mom Senior IL'ite

Hi ladies

I am in sharjah al nahda. I am a house wife blessed with a boy 4.5 years old.
    want to make friends.hope i get.

Hi dolly sharma
    I want to get details from you
    I couldn't send private message to you.
    I am also a B.E graduate. can i take tuitions up to 12th std?
    If yes can you guide me.waiting for your reply.
    bye for the moment.::)

Last edited: Jun 29, 2010
  2. AbhinavsMom

AbhinavsMom New IL'ite

Hello All

Hope you are all doing good...Glad to join this community..
    Well, to introduce myself,
    I'm basically from Chennai, Tamilnadu, India
    working in an MNC for the past 5 years..
    Relocating to Sharjah in a couple of months time due to hubby's deputation..
    So, before I'm there at Sharjah,
    wanted to learn from you on the following aspects
    1. I got a toddler 16 months old..wat all things should I pack from home?, how safe is Sharjah for kids, any precautions to be undertaken, etc
    2. Gonna resign my job here..is it possible to work part time/work from home? options if any??
    3. What home makers do in their leisure time thr?
    4. And after all, hows the weather and lifestyle thr?

Expecting your replies at the earliest so that I can plan things ahead and meet you all very soon..

3. dharathi

dharathi Junior IL'ite

Re: Hello All

hai Abi mom
    welcome to shj
    1.here now the climate is very hotcheck your babys vaccination chart and make sure about vaccination given especially chickenpox vaccine.
    2.if u have experience you will get a job, if u try.
    3.we get everything here.u can bring some basic medicines and all power for cooking.

dorathy:)

4. jpatni

jpatni New IL'ite

Hi Reena

i too am in the look out of friends as soon as im there in Sharjah ..then settling the house and so on ..Where r u from ?? My kids could play with yours ??
    pls bare with me and be patient as i will be moving inshallah by 15 jul ..but I am also looking for friends as my kids were low as we left the school the last day ..But kids make friends fast ..
    Do keep in touch
    cheers jo

5. jpatni

jpatni New IL'ite

hi dolly nd Reena

u can write to me at my email jyotipatniattherateofhotmaildotcom

so we can inshallah meet up soon ..till then we can keep exhange our interests ..
    Maybe in the begining we can meet up in Mega mall or the mall convenient to all .,.

till then keep in touch
    jo

6. AbhinavsMom

AbhinavsMom New IL'ite

Re: Hello All

Thanks dorathy for your reply..
    Pls let me know what all we dont get thr anything specific..

7. Sanazz

Sanazz New IL'ite

need friends

hi ladies,
    im from mumbai n i am in uae from past 4-5 mnths, and i live in sharjah...im jus so tired of being so lonely... im a bubly person who had a group or friends, but ever sice i hv come here, im just too bored, people here are so different, they just keep to themselves, and no one seems to even want to make friends... plz help...i really wana make some good friends, its hard to survive without knowing anyone around..

8. Sanazz

Sanazz New IL'ite

hello ladies
    this is sana here, im from mumbai, moved to sharjah 4 mnths back, makeup artist but at home since moved to uae.... need to make frriends here....staying at corniche area, (specially looking to make friends on corniche or near it. but still wudnt mind to hv friends anywhere....

9. Sheebavinod

Sheebavinod Gold IL'ite

Re: need friends

Hi Sana,

Welcome dear, I am sheeba and sure you will make lots of friends here, for a start let us start what say? I am a stay at home mom and have a 20 month old daughter. What about you?

10. Sanazz

Sanazz New IL'ite

hi sheeba,
    nice to hear from u, actaully m stilling tryin fimilarize myself with dis site.. seems a lil hard too explore, but m sure it'll b fine, well im a makeup artist but at home all time, since i have come to sharjah...