Incredible Shanghai

Discussion in 'Travel' started by Mindian, Dec 14, 2009.

1. Mindian

dear sree,

so glad you liked it...i was a little apprehensive about the length:)

very true,
    pictures make the travelogue really complete..

btw you should correct it to" finally you managed to buy something for your hubby...i can find something for myself ANYWHERE AND EVERYWHERE hahahahA

thanks sree for being here

Last edited: Dec 16, 2009
  2. Mindian

Hi Sindhu,

thanks for liking the post..yes i too searched here before my trip and was surprised that i did not find any...that was the main reason that i wrote in real detail...:)..

3. Mindian

hi aparna,

thanks so much for the appreciation..:).the city is incredible because the people of china have made it what it is today,isnt it?

4. Mindian

dear Saras,

so glad to see you after such a LOOONG time:)

hey ,glad that you liked it and hahaha ... as if we are not used to being shouted at... when bargaining in namma chennai.?....inga better because you dont even understand so it is ok..but bargain u must ..even in posh departmental shops almost at 80 % discount they give ...i knew it because hubby had been to china before and a chinese guy had taken him shopping...

yea but pls do pack puliyodharai powder :biglaugh

5. Mindian

dear susri,

so sweet of you to go through the whole thing in detail,,..thanks for liking the post and the pictures..yes, you are right ....names are really difficult and thats why I had to continuosly refer to google for the correct spellings too..:biglaugh:biglaugh

6. Arunarc

Dear Mindi
    Wow what a write up with so much of details it was amzing reading it. And the photos were like an icing on the cake...hehehe
    Not bad ahh you had massage and all with the chinese herbs...hehe
    You know Mindi thse people even if they know English to speak they don't speak becoz they make up they mind not to speak in English. My cousin who had come here now was telling me this even if they want to communicate those people will write in English but will not speak in english.
    Nice to travel with you to China, You travelled with me to Jordan and I with you to Shanghai[​IMG]

Dear Mindi

I am late here. But I could not read it fully as I am short of time. Just had a glance .You have written it well. You have taken everyone to China through your write up. The pictures are also good. When I get time I will go through it fully. People like me will enjoy because I dont think I will get a chance to go to China.

Last edited: Dec 16, 2009
  8. Mindian

dear aruna,

glad to see you here and that you liked it yaar..

yes i think you are right..even in france we felt that way..they do not want to talk in English .

yeah not bad we travelled to two places this vacation hai na:)

9. Mindian

daer viji
    so sweet of you to be here...i know you just dont have the time for these long posts but glad to see u here.glad you liked the pictures:)