1. Handy Kitchen Tips that You cannot Miss : Solutions for all your Problems

Inauguration of Asia's Biggest Tulip Garden in Kashmir

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by Yashikushi, Mar 24, 2009.

1. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Asia's largest tulip garden, which could also become the world's second largest, was today thrown open to the public in Srinagar.Sonia Gandhi inaugurating this Tulip Garden on the foothills of Zabarwan in Srinagar today. Known as ‘Siraj Bagh’, situated on the banks of the world famous Dal Lake and only a few minutes drive from the city centre through the Boulevard Road.The garden has more than 60 varieties of early, mid, late and very late blooming tulips, spreading a rainbow of red, orange, purple, white, pink, parrot and yellow colours.Over 12 lakh tulips are blooming in the garden, which is spread over 600 kanals of land.
    Thousands of Indian and foreign tourists are expected to visit the garden today.For Kashmiris It's a Tulip Festival Day.
    Even before the inauguration of the garden, the state authorities have received requests from three major Bollywood film producers for shooting in the garden this year.Calls are also made form Hollywood Industry even more beforer.
    Recent snap shots of the garden.....

Last edited: Mar 24, 2009

2. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

Re: Inauguration of Asia's Biggest Tulip Garden in Kasmir

Hi yashikushi,

:wow:wow:wow:wow
    Its my dream to visit the state during these periods...hope it comes true one day.
    Thanx yaar, for sharing this piece of news and pics here.. Its stunnigly beautiful to watch them bloom so elegantly...:)

Bye

3. Yashikushi

boundless to be merge with nature...that too with flowers..wow..Wish your dream comes true....heee... heeee..... If don't mind take me with you....

Last edited: Mar 24, 2009
  4. aharia

aharia Silver IL'ite

wow.........wow....good picture. lovely colourful flowers. thanks for sharing.

5. Zeenat

Zeenat Silver IL'ite

very beautifull. thanks for posting.

6. Yashikushi

Thanks for your fb Aharia

7. Yashikushi

Thanks for your fb Zeenat

8. Deepali_deepali

Deepali_deepali Gold IL'ite

Hey Yashi,

Thanks for your info... I just wish to see it once in my lifetime..

9. Yashikushi

Me too Deepali..asked Saraswathi to take me with her.....what about you????

10. chinnirekha

chinnirekha Bronze IL'ite

hai friend ,
    thanks for sharing photos!!!!!!!!!!!!! this year i am planning to go to tulip festival in u.s.a before that u i saw here in those photographs