Inappropriate ads to be reported / removed

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback!' started by aabcii, Jun 9, 2014.

1. aabcii

aabcii Gold IL'ite

Requesting all the Moderators of IL , kindly stop posting vulgar ads in the IL.Noadays there are many vulgar ads in IL pages.Its very awkard to open in office premises .Kindly do the needful

2. darmesh

darmesh Platinum IL'ite

I have been logging into this Indusladies website almost once a day, since January. In this six months period, I have not seen any single ad which can be termed 'vulgar'.

You can save a 'screenshot' at the moment, when you see a 'vulgar' ad, then send the copied 'screenshot' to the Moderators. That way will be better to resolve the issue, rather than saying in very general and broad terms, that vulgar ads are seen.

It is worth sharing one of my recent experiences. I have been using Hotmail for more than ten years as my primary email id. To my shock, in the recent two months, I started seeing very vulgar ads in my Hotmail home page. The ads were so vulgar that I could not open my Hotmail sign in page in front of my son.

I wrote a mail to Hotmail Administrator. They said, they have not uploaded the said vulgar ad in the Hotmail home page or in my email sign in page.

Then I took a screen shot of the vulgar ads I was seeing and sent it to them.

They studied the same and replied back to me saying that the vulgar ad I am seeing is due to a malware in my computer hardware which on its own is showing vulgar ads.

Then with the help of antiviral software I disinfected the same, then, my problem got solved.

May be, you are encountering something similar.

I thought my experience will help you, hence, shared the same. Thanks.

Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
    2 people like this.
  3. aabcii

aabcii Gold IL'ite

Thanks Darmesh.. I thought of putting that ad .. but taking the screenshot might notice some one.. Next ttime i will do it show the proof .. but now I will write down abt it ..