I Love Indusladies: Dedicate a song to IL!

Discussion in 'Topic of the Month - Contest' started by RiddhimaT, Mar 21, 2013.

1. RiddhimaT

RiddhimaT Platinum IL'ite

I came to you, just browsing over net

And then I saw what all you had.

I made my friends and shared and laughed,

And you became my addiction which I never thought.

Now coming to you every day is what I really think,

To share my routine, to help others and make friends link

And as you turn a year old,

Here’s wishing you success manifold

Hope you become a sharing platform for us All

Because after all, you are our ‘WONDER-WALL’!

HAPPY 8th ANNIVERSARY INDUS LADIES!

birds-singing.jpg

With IL completing its 8 years of togetherness with all of us on 29th March 2013, lets dedicate a song to the spirit of IL!It can be a Bollywood, a Hollywood or a Tollywood number.

The best dedication will be awarded a special gift!

The contest closes on Wednesday, 27th March and the results will be announced on our Anniversary Day (29th March 2013).

We really look forward to your dedications.
    So, get singing, rhyming and sharing
    :banana

13 people like this.

2. Dinny

Dinny IL Hall of Fame

Woah Riddhima!!!
    ...good one
    Hmmm because i have made so many friends on IL( some are on my friends list and some are not) ...so to all of them

"Jaane nahi denge tujhe
    jaane tujhe denge nahi..."
    ... From 3 idiots...i would dedicate this one to all the members who help the other members( who are struggling with their life emotionally )with their suggestions
    (Remember Aamir khan helping his friends in the movie...we have many female aamir khans here on IL)
    i am pasting the link to this song here so that you know which song i mean..and why
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uq7JTMTM59A

"Har ek friend zaroori hota hai"
    ....the airtel song....a naughty but cute song for all my friends on IL
    (pasting the link for this one too http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEH6KFonIUg)

Signing off :)

3. Kungumam

Kungumam Gold IL'ite

Anytime you need a friend by Mariah Carey.:)

4. RiddhimaT

RiddhimaT Platinum IL'ite

Request you to write at least two lines of the song so that we all may know, what exactly are the wordings of your dedication.

It will really help us recall that song :)

5. mp1234

mp1234 Gold IL'ite

This is for the spirit of IL and for all ILites.
    Adapted from Tere Bin Jiya Jaaye Naa...Movie is Ghar.

Here it goes..

Tere bin jiya jaaye na
    Tere bin Jiya Jaaye na
    Bin Tere Tere bin saajana
    saans mein saans aaye na
    Tere bin jiya jaaye na

Jab bhi Khayalon mein tu Aayen..
    login kiye bina raha na jaye
    Forums ki mehak tane liye jaye

Tere bina Raha naa jaye
    Tere bina jiya Jaaye Naa

Doston se batein kiye bina raha na jaaye
    Agony Aunt/uncle bane bina raha na jaaye

Jindagee tere bin Ras naa aaye
    Tere bina jiya jaaye naa

Here goes the translation...you is meant for IL.

Without you,(IL) I can not live.
    Without you, my love, I can not breathe properly.

Whenever you come to my mind,I cannot stop myself from logging in,
    Forums Pull me towards you.
    Cannot stay without you.
    Cannot exist without you.

Cannot stay without talking to friends
    Cannot stop from being Agony Aunt/Uncles

Life without you does not feel good
    Cannot live without you

Happy 8th Anniversary Indus Ladies !!

6. nidhijoshi

nidhijoshi Silver IL'ite

I would dedicatethe following song:

Chodo kal ki baatein...
    Kalki baat purani..
    Naye samaye me likhenge milke nayi kahani....

7. Barbie2013

Barbie2013 Silver IL'ite

I would like to dedicate this song : (Movie name santosham-Tollywood)

so much to say that I love you
    Now that so much I need you
    How would it be if you leave me
    Feel it for me to believe me
    I want to love but not alone
    Living for you and dying for you
    I want to love but not alone
    Living for you and dying.... for you

--Barbie2013

Here's the link for that song, if anyone interested in hearing - http://www.raaga.com/play/?id=7111

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2013
  8. veenasrikanth13

veenasrikanth13 Senior IL'ite

A WONDERFUL SONG TO INDUSLADIES
    indus ladies ladies
    hear to my song
    i was browsing the internet and came to see u
    on the face book and i was tempted to see
    what u have
    as i could see so many things i decided to be with you
    i enjoy all the writings in you,and wish to see you fly high
    the eight years of voyage has brought lots of friends to you
    we share all we need to share and spare ,thanks a lot for you , continue to keep the smile and friendship in bind.:drowning

Last edited: Mar 21, 2013
  9. sudhakrishna

sudhakrishna Gold IL'ite

Happy Anniversary IL
    I Would like to dedicate " NALAM VAZHA YENNALUM YEN VAZHTHUKAL " FROM FILM Marupadiyum.
    Each and every line relates to IL . A friend ( aravind Sami ) sings for his friend ( revathi). Ups and downs are common in life but a friend will be there throughout, supporting, guiding and comes with her always.
    Like wise IL is always with us to guide, appreciate and help us.

10. Quebec

Quebec Platinum IL'ite

so jab tak hai tu (IL) by my side......

Everythings gonna be alright.......

Take care
    chow