1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I feel cheated

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by geekerala, Feb 22, 2010.

1. geekerala

geekerala New IL'ite

Hi,

I am married for three months. I am an software engineer and was working for 2 yrs in very good IT corporation before marriage. My husband was also working for a good IT firm. Now he wants to leave his job and go to his home to start a business. Before marriage he dint tell me anything and said that he is ok with my job also. But after 10 days of marriade he told me about his plan. When i resisted he allowed me to work for one year. Since i had moved to new place i had to quit my current job and search another. When i resigned from my current job, he told me that he is not going to wait for one year and going after one month. In his home town he has a joint family of four people. I feel cheated that he dint tell me anything even when i asked him that i want to continue working.His home town is a small town and i cant find any suitable job for me. He has ruined his as well as my career. Whenever i question him he says that he can leave me but not his family. I am so very angry that why he dint tell me about all his plan before marriage and my importance in his life. If he was ready to leave me then why he married me.

Everyone tells me to adjust with the situation but i feel very cheated. Please suggest me what to do.

Thanks,
    Geekerala.

2. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

hi gee kerala,

welcome to Indus. Its sad to know your position. Why you quit the job for searching another one. You could have joined the new one and then quit the old. right. Is yours an arranged marriage. If so what is your parents support for you in this. At any cost dont give up your job and go. Be bold and brave in convey your message to your husband. Before that talk to your parents and siblings about your issues.

ganges

3. geekerala

geekerala New IL'ite

Hi,