1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I am not good at giving tittle, hope what I have written makes sense

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Jan 12, 2010.

1. iyerviji

iyerviji Finest Post Winner

Olden times people did not have much facilities but still they were happy. Now a days life is full of tension, so many love marriages, children staying away from parents either abroad or separately due to less space in the house. Like Pushpavalli Madam said in her thread kumuti aduppu was there. No gas those days.

When we were staying in Hyderabad we never had fan in our house but still we could live without fan. Must be because we had separate houses with good ventilation. In Mumbai the houses are very crowded.

Olden days everyone was staying in their own villages with bunglow type houses, a big garden with vegetables, flowers. They got fresh vegetables from their own houses so they did not get much sickness. There were not so much qualified Doctors. Grandmothers used to have their own home made medicines. Women were at home looking after the house , joint familiies so children were looked after well. Our great grandparents, grandparents lived a long and healthy life. Now a days more Doctors and more sickness also

At present not much of joint families, women are working women , only one child but to bring them up also they have to struggle. Children are smart from the time they are born. We require so many facilities in modern life. We have got addicted to facilities like I have got addicted to IL.

Feel sad for those working women who have to cook the food, leave their children in their in law's house or creche carrying the child and also the things required for them everyday, again come back in the evening and cook for the night.

2. natpudan

natpudan Gold IL'ite

Viji Ma,

Title doesn't matter. What Matters is the Matter.:thumbsup