1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Husband Telling He Can Replace Me With Nanny

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by mirrorimage, May 2, 2022.

1. mirrorimage

mirrorimage Silver IL'ite

ok ..we just read some synopsis in netflix series where it read
    The Ultimatum: Marry or Move On
    Get hitched or call it quits? Couples put their love to the test — while shacking up with other potential matches — in a provocative reality series.

so something started as funny conversation...
    Husband: if you are not happy you can also feel free to find someone
    Me : no ii dont want to...i am not good at maintaining any rellationships (as I am an introvert) and mooreover I am very happy

Husband: I have kept you happy..thats why....its me whoo is keeping you so happy
    Me : what will you do with the kids?will you be able to take care of them too
    Husband: I don't have a problem...I can easily appoint a nanny and take care of them...you are free to go if you want to...

though it started funny ....that last statements made me move to tears..he telling that I can easily be replaced by some nanny for my kids...what the hell......i just moved out of that place..could not control my tears..if i cry in front of him i appear very weak and i feel he takes advantage of that more...
    I don't work.....but somehow left my career to take care of kids and life is revolving around them for now...
    i so miss the way I once was before....now ii am just being so dependent on him for everything...i just cant stop crying thinking about those words.....I miss my parents where I was so special to them everyday...where I was not some replaceable commodity...

messedup and chanchitra like this.

2. PurpleRoses

PurpleRoses Finest Post Winner