1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

How To Find Apartment Rental

Discussion in 'Parents & Siblings' started by ChennaiExpress, Sep 21, 2016.

1. ChennaiExpress

ChennaiExpress IL Hall of Fame

How to find apartment rental?

What do I look for in an apartment?

All I need is safety, cleanliness, and proximity to my office.

I've never done this before, but now I am seriously considering this.

I rather live in peaceful environment and struggle (at least initially) than live in comfortable apartment, but toxic, depressing environment.

Hopefully I will get permanent government job in next few months.

Please guide me.

Also, how do I get a car? I live in metropolitan city. How do people manage to find parking?

I have license to drive .... and what things should I do to maintain car. I may need to make grocery shopping trips where public transportation won't be enough.

Last edited: Sep 21, 2016

2. MalStrom

MalStrom IL Hall of Fame

Identify places close to your work that fit your budget, find out if they have vacancies, ask for a tour and review the lease. Also go by the place during different times of the day and on weekends to get the neighborhood vibe. Craigslist is a good place to look for listings. The place may offer a parking spot or you may get a city permit to park on the street. If you don't need a car often it may be cheaper to do Uber or Zipcar.

ChennaiExpress likes this.
  3. ChennaiExpress

ChennaiExpress IL Hall of Fame

zip car ,... I may try that ... probably once, twice week for grocery shopping

4. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

5. chocolate

chocolate Platinum IL'ite