How To DO? What To Do?.... Queries

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by rukash, Jan 20, 2010.

plz provide me the saying pattern

Poll closed Jun 13, 2010.
  1. nnn

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. sss

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. veni_mohan75

veni_mohan75 Platinum IL'ite

Re: Silk Saree blouse pattern

You can check Vasthraa's "Embroidery - Designer Saree Blouses" in the Arts and Crafts, embroidery sub forum. There are 12 parts. Definitely you will find very good designs there.

2. SujathaR

SujathaR Gold IL'ite

Re: Silk Saree blouse pattern

Sisters,

I have added some blouse pattern in my profile album. Kindly check them.

3. pavithrapraj

pavithrapraj New IL'ite

Tailoring & Machine enbroidery classes

Hi,:)

I would like to know where Tailoring & Machine embroidery classes held in and around Kalayanagar Bangalore

Thanks & Reguards

Pavithra

4. vasu25

vasu25 New IL'ite

Tailoring Classes in JP nagar Bangalore

We are moving to bangalore in a week. i m interested to learn tailoring. can any one suggest me tailoring classes in banagalore in JP nagar.

Kalyani

5. ashokbeegee

ashokbeegee New IL'ite

sewing

hai, whre can i get working blouse material in banglore:thumbsup

6. saheli3

saheli3 Gold IL'ite

Re: sewing

Can you be more specific as to what you mean by working blouse material?

7. Shilpa Pratheep

Shilpa Pratheep Bronze IL'ite

8. Juls

Juls New IL'ite

Newbie....Please Help

Hello Friends,

Its now 5 years that I am in Canada in a small beautiful city where it is not possible to get Indian Salwar Kameez:hiya. When I was in Delhi I always wanted to learn tailoring so that whenever I am in situation like this I can make something for me. But unfortunately never got chance to learn it. So I am trying to learn all by myslef at home. I have checked online and tried to find some recommended books by you lovely ladies but unable to get delivery to our small island. So I am kind of stuck:spin.

Can anyone help me getting started and tell me where to start from. Like learning how to measure, cut, etc. etc... if you have books that you would like to share with me that would be out of world, any good beginers websites. I know little of sewing. Any basic Kurti/Kameez making techniques....anything and everything would be helpful :thumbsup. I am not planning to go to India anytime soon so going back and learning is not an option... Please help:bowdown as you can see I am desperate to wear some Indian clothes now.

Thank you

9. magicworld

magicworld Bronze IL'ite

reusing jeans, t.shirts

dear all,
    I like to make use of old jeans, t.shirts ,pants to create something usefull.
    please pour in your ideas.
    I have tried using old t-shirts to make simple bags and trash bag holder.
    I m thinking of reusing jean into a funky bag.

10. norinsana

norinsana New IL'ite

stitching pattern

hi.
    can any one can send me the kids wears drafting and stitching pattern (girls).
    thanks.:):)