1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

How I graduated to the Maruti 800! Will I graduate further?

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by SSC, Nov 28, 2011.

1. SSC

SSC Platinum IL'ite

Well, like the title goes, the story is about how I got to drive a car. Since childhood, I was the rough girl, who loved to be outdoors. So I learnt to ride a bicycle… Enjoyed my childhood by pedaling my way through… Well then, one fine day, when I was 9 years old, I rode the good old Kinetic Honda..! I was too small then, that I could not reach the ground when I brake! So I had a backseat rider, who would balance the vehicle by putting his feet down, when I brake! Haha!!

That was the start and after that, I rode any vehicle and every vehicle – at times my parents knew and some times they didn’t! :hide: When I got good scores in my board exams, they finally decided to gift me something, and that day, my most awaited gift came home – yes a super cool blue color sunny (yes, I hear you guys saying, “Oh the motor attached to the cycle?!” :bonk).. All my dreams came true with my sunny… I felt I had wings, Oh I cant even explain the feeling!! I used to race guys (yes my sunny could go at a speed of 60-70kmph) on city roads… The vehicle did vibrate, giving the driver a feeling of the engine bursting into fumes, but then it rode pretty well. At this point, I have to explain the petrol tank of a sunny. For those unlucky few, who didn’t get to see it, it was nothing but a 2-liter plastic can :rotfl!!! And the seat used to get stuck every time, I tried to open it, so I had a standard gas station, where I would walk up to one nice “Anna” (who rather looked like my “Thambi”), and he would patiently screw it open, and fill up gas!