How do I add an "Avatar" - Standard / Custom avatar?

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by Induslady, Apr 11, 2005.

1. arien78

arien78 New IL'ite

I just want to check whether this is a general problem or is it happening on my system only....the edit avatar pages are totally screwed up...they are shifted to the rite and one cannot choose the pages since the links are not visible properly.....

could u plz have a look and lemme know!!

thanks!!
    Manisha

2. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

Hello Manisha:hiya,

No, there is no problem in your system or here...

You have to become a Junior Member, (ie cross 50+ posts ) to have a custom avatar.
    Step into this page to know about the member status and the changes with it.
    Keep browsing through all the subforums and interact. you should be able to complete 50 posts very soon:)) We look forward to your promotion in the member status[​IMG].
    Happy browsing here..

3. asuitablegirl

asuitablegirl Gold IL'ite

I just became Junior member but can't seem to find the custom avatar option. I go under user CP but dont find the custom option. Can someone help me out? Thanks so much!!!

4. Saraswathipv

Hi asuitablegirl (may I know your name ?:biggrin2:)

We see that you became a Junior IL'ite (exceeded 50 posts) just few minutes back.
    It takes overnight for the new status to become effective and get all additional privileges. Hence the custom avatar privilege should be working for you in a day or two. Retry it then.

Also, make sure you are trying to upload only an image file (.jpg or .gif).

Bye

Last edited: Nov 12, 2008
  5. nimurty

nimurty Gold IL'ite

hello,
    why am i not able to find custm avtar option?please help me out

Last edited: Nov 14, 2008
  6. Arunarc

Hello Nimurty
    Only after you become junior Ilite member(you need to have 50 posts) you will get that option please read the 1st post in this thread it is given in detail.

7. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

hai indus lady,
    i wanted to change avtar.but out of 6 pages you provided im able to see only 1 page.i mean im not able to go to next page .it is not showing nextpage button.only 1st page it is showing....below there is 1-6 pages,but no button for next page and no next no.also...please check it

8. theartisticone

theartisticone Gold IL'ite

hi indus lady,
    i have crossed 175 postings as of date, i have been trying without success to customise my avtar but i keep getting the message 'upload of file failed!'
    the file has a JPEG extension only!
    i am not able to upload more pictures on my 2 albums too' it gives the same the same failure message- please do guide me!

9. Saraswathipv

Hi Su,

If the picture is of the acceptable size as mentioned in the panel , the image will be displayed right there.

If your image fits the dimension (80 x 80 or pixel size range), you will see it there added.
    Just give a try once more and let us know :thumbsup.

Regarding adding the pictures to your album, follow the steps in the link below.

How to upload pictures to my public/ private albums?

Hope this helps.

Bye

10. jija

jija New IL'ite

Hi Indus lady,

I could see only half of the first page of your provided standard avatar. But in bottom of the page its written as page 1 of ....:confused2:. So I hope that there is some more pages, which I could not access through. Please clearify me. Thank you :).