How did you come up with your username?

Discussion in 'New Member Area' started by Induslady, Apr 8, 2007.

1. DesiMom

DesiMom New IL'ite

I am desi and also a mom so thats how DesiMom became my username..

2. manjushail

manjushail New IL'ite

Hi ladies...

My story behind username "ManjuShail" is similar to SuniKris. My username is derived from first half of my name and my hubby's name i.e. Manjusha+Shailesh....easy to remember (as I forget my usernames quite often when I give some different names and end up creating one more account, but this one works!!!)

3. saianugraha

saianugraha Bronze IL'ite

Wow interesting to read all your user ids & how u came about it .Most of u have combined ur hubby's name in ur id , ...........how sweet...,:2thumbsup:/

Well mine is not very exciting , but spiritual feelings in it.

i am good devotee of shirdi sai baba , and i believe and trust in him so much that anything new i start i do taking his name first .., so that's how i got my user name with sai anugraha (sai blessings ) always with me .

joined this wonderful site to make new friends .

:cheers
    Sree

May sai bless you all.

4. SrideviSuriya

SrideviSuriya New IL'ite

I am Sridevi and my Husband's name is Suriya Prakash Babu. The ID name is simple i combined my name and my husbands name. Truly i don't want to leave him on any time, any place and also in the name. Also my signature has also turned to be the same.

It was amazing to see all ur posts, quite interesting.

Best Regards,
    Sridevi Suriya.

5. butterball

butterball New IL'ite

Hi Friends

Greetings to u all :thumbsup

Well as far as my username goes.... I was always fair but after delivering a baby i am huge.... lol so butter and ball!!!

Tx

Love you all
    butterball:)

6. shobajohn

shobajohn New IL'ite

I am shoba and i don't want my hus to be seperated, So i joined him with me....as Indian girls usual mind :hide:

7. vidya1010

vidya1010 New IL'ite

My name is Vidya and my Birthday is on oct 10th so month 10th and date 10th thats y i made my id as vidya1010.

vidya.

8. himpriya

himpriya New IL'ite

interesting.... my name priya was the first obvious choice for an Email ID... but with so many priyas out there!!!! probably it was already taken... then thought of something of a name which is only mine... my hubby + me i'm so much in love with my hubby, that i want his name 2 be with mine so here i am with first three letters of his name and then mine..... him+priya

9. sujai

sujai New IL'ite

hi:cheers,
    my user name is the short form of sukanyah and jaikumar.Its me and my hubby.And also the brand name of our Home made chocolates.by the way as everybdy knows su is good,and jai is victory.

10. pallavi90

pallavi90 New IL'ite

Pallavi is my name and 90 is my year of birth. So I went for it.