1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

How can I survive with this amount after Marriage

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Bharathi.K, Apr 22, 2009.

1. Bharathi.K

Bharathi.K Senior IL'ite

Dear all,

I am an IT professional and am in Love with a guy who works with me. we both planned to marry (with the permission of both the parents). Now my problem is he has got an younger sister. She got married on June 2008. so he put personal loan for 5 lakhs(for 4yrs) for her sisters marriage. Right now he s paying his EMI of amount 19467 (around 20000).His Take home is 25000. So he has got remianing of amount only Rs.5000/-. Apart from this he has also got some amount to be paid for credit cards. Since he cannot pay the mimimum due amount. I put some personal loan (since i was asked to put sme personal loan by him) for him. Right now he has closed the credit cards.Right now his parents are hurrying up for his marriage. They are asking me to rush up within this year end.
    What i ahve planned is after marriage one persons salary is for saving and another persons salary for spending.

Here comes the exact problem,
    How can i manage after marriage with this amount (Rs.5000) in this chennai.I think commitment after marriage is different from commitment before marriage.His parents are thinking that since am also earning they both can adjust. His sister is asking me to adjust for 3yrs.If i say to my parents that he has got some commitments before marriage and he can provide only 5000 for spending they will never acceot for marriage.I am a only daughter for my parents.
    Since am also working his parents main motivation is i can manage. What i think is he cannot depend upon my salary. Circumstances differ if after marriage if i dont lik to go for job then? if after marriage if i am getting concevied then my parents wont allow me to go for job then?
    Am totally confused... Please provide me some suggestions.

Please Help me!!!