1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

How can I handle this?

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Venba, Jun 30, 2010.

1. Venba

Venba New IL'ite

About us:
    We have been married for 4 years and have a kid of 1+ years.Ours was a (should say)love marriage with considerable acceptance from both of our parents.
    About me:
    I am an IT Professional and came here on a work visa and got married later.I am the last kid in my family and all my siblings are considerably elder to me. My parents visit us once a year stay for a month or so.
    I have couple of siblings who live close by just a few miles away and have quiet a few relatives in and around town.
    About my husband:
    He is an IT Professional too came here to work and we got married later.
    He is the first kid in his family and have a few siblings who are younger to him(younger to me as well) by a few years.He has no relatives here.

In the first few years it looked like it was fine except for a few issues of which some still linger. However, that is not the issue now.
    He has this moody/irritation cycle where he will be upset for the most simplest thing even if it is his own fault and not talk for days or weeks
    and ignore people around as though they don't exist and will suddenly start talking as though nothing had happened. Will not apologize or feel bad for what he did. After the kid was born I see this has increased a lot. He gets irritated with me if the kid cries or is sick. It is so hard for me to care for the kid and also try to manage my husband. He would even be upset with me for days because I fed the kid with hand instead of a spoon. He wants to control me on everything, as long as you go by what he says with no objections or comments it is fine, the moment you open your mouth even with suggestions, he would say you won't listen to anything I say. For you only your family(before marriage) comes first.