1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Homemade HAIR OILS recipes

Discussion in 'Hair Care & Hair Styles' started by vidhukumar, Nov 16, 2007.

1. natural

natural New IL'ite

Re: kerala hair oil

thanks.......................could u tell me if any more thinggs can be added

2. illu

illu New IL'ite

u can add neem leaves powder also

3. gemini_20

gemini_20 New IL'ite

is dry leaves or flowers has 2 b added or raw can b used in boiling

4. Asha25

Asha25 Senior IL'ite

I use fresh curry leaf so I am sure you can do with flower too then just wait till it turn crisp in oil.

5. lalith123

lalith123 Senior IL'ite

Herbal Oil Recipe plz...

hello ladies..

I am looking for homemade herbal oil for hair .. is it available in any shops in chennai..
    or do they sell it beauty parlours..
    can somebody plz help me finding it..my hair is falling like anything.. i have people telle me to use Amway Products but i feel herbal products are much better..
    Another prob is since my mother tongue is not Tamil I dont know what to ask for the herbs required in Tamil and firstly i dont know where i can find them and how to prepare the oil out of them..:spin

can Somebody plz help :( Drowning
    waiting for a speedy reply...

6. Jenz

Jenz Bronze IL'ite

Re: Herbal Oil Recipe plz...

I read in a tamil magazine yesterday - one of the old recipe (Grandma's recipe) for making home-made hair oil - that prevents hair fall & promotes growth.

I shall get it translated and post it here for you later this evening.

Jenz

7. newnewgen

newnewgen Senior IL'ite

First check what type of scalp your head is. Last week between 15th dec 2008 and 27 dec 2008 in the hindu paper chennai edition, in the supplementary sheet, there was a article related to hair fall, which said that a clinic which specializes in checking the type of scalp so that remedy is given for hair fall is done. sorry i don't know the exact date of the edition.
    a
    Always better go for ayurvedha since it is without side effects, so for choosing the type of clinic one must be aware of the total years of experience of the clinic or the physician, only then he can give correct remedy.

THE ARYA VAIDYA PHARMACY (COIMBATORE) LTD,
    58(94), GAUDIA MUTT ROAD, ROYAPETTAH
    CHENNAI-600 014
    PH. NO. 044-28272552/044-42327445
    <SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!-- var prefix = 'ma' + 'il' + 'to'; var path = 'hr' + 'ef' + '='; var addy78915 = 'avpchennai' + '@'; addy78915 = addy78915 + 'vsnl' + '.' + 'net'; document.write( '<a ' + path + '\'' + prefix + ':' + addy78915 + '\'>' ); document.write( addy78915 ); document.write( '<\/a>' ); //-->\n </SCRIPT>
    Or go to indiadivine(dot)org and go to ayurvedha section forum; there are lot of remedies

cheerup :thumbsup

8. Jenz

Jenz Bronze IL'ite

You can also try 'Trichup' hair oil. Here the condition is...if you are using Trichup - stop using any shampoos & conditioners. Use only Besan to wash your hair. See to it that some amount of oil stays in the hair...without drying completely (when you wash the hair).

Jenz

9. lalith123

lalith123 Senior IL'ite

Thnx Jenz .. will try the same..
    but at the same time can u plz translate the recipe into english and all the ingredients also.. :(

hey newnewgen..
    fianlly i got an address in chennai yaar.. will surely chk with dem.. thnx for the info

10. mkpriya

mkpriya Senior IL'ite

hai lalitha,
    just now happened to c ur post.my mother used to make herbal oil for me at home when i was small.it is very good but bit of work is required.
    the receipe is like this:
    agathi keerai-1bunch
    curry leaves-1bunch
    mehandi leaves-1 hands full
    ponnagkanni leaves-1bunch(big and small)
    hibiscus leaves-1hand ful
    these leaves will be available with all keerai vendors
    grind all these in mixie and extract juice(keep the water contebt to minimum)
    then mix this juice with 1 kg coconut oil and keep it in a big iron kadai and let it boil(will take more that 1 hr).
    finally u will c the color of the oil will become green.
    so u can filter it and use as required.
    that residue can be taken and used for hair massage for oil bath.
    when i was small i used to to hepl mummy by grainding these leaves in grinding stone .
    hope this helps u
    priya

Last edited: Jan 6, 2009