Holi hai.......Happy Holi

Discussion in 'Festivals & Special Days' started by vayusri, Feb 27, 2010.

1. vayusri

vayusri Senior IL'ite

Hi ILadies,
    Wishing you all with colors of joy and happiness

As this festival of colors is extremely popular festival which is not confined to any age group for old, young and kids everybody turns as naughty as the other on the day. Play with color continues till every inch of all participants is colored and the person becomes virtually unrecognizable.
    We eagerly wait for a prey with a bucket full of color water, an ever ready water jet- popularly called a pichkari and loads of color packets to give vent to their mischief nature. Now a days in colonies, people move out in groups, visiting one house from the other, forcefully coloring the shy ones and exchanging greetings.

Significance of Different Colors
    Red - Purity
    Green - Vitality
    Blue - Calm and sedateness
    Yellow - Pious feeling

2. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

dear vayusri and other I lites,

happy holi

ganges

3. Soldier

Soldier Gold IL'ite

A very happy holi to all the ILites here and to you Vayusri & Ganges.
    Nice colours on your post!!! Vayusri

4. skchivukula

skchivukula Bronze IL'ite

5. MeenaSondhi

MeenaSondhi New IL'ite

Wish You All A Very Happy Holi !!:cheers

6. Senorita

Senorita Silver IL'ite

Re: when is Holi

In Hyderabad Holi is celebrated on 1st of March i.e., tomorrow :)

I wish all IL friends Happy HOLI..

Rango ke tyohar mein sabhi rango ki ho bharmar, Dher saari khushiyon se bhara ho aapka sansar, Yahi dua hai bhagwan se hamari har bar, Holi Mubarak ho mere yaar!

7. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

HAPPY holi wishes to all.

1-03-2010 -----Festival of colours!!!!!

May God gift you all the colors of life, colors of joy, colors of happiness, colors of friendship, colors of love and all other colors you want to paint in your life. Happy Holi.
    Dipped in hues of love and trust has come the festival of Holi.
    Happy Holi!!
    Red for prosperity
    Green for happiness
    Blue for longevity
    Orange for progress
    Pink for friendship
    May you be blessed with all Shades of life
    Wish you a very happy and colourful Holi.

Last edited: Mar 1, 2010
  8. iyerviji

Re: HAPPY holi wishes to all.

9. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

Woww.....very colorful.....Wishing you all a very happy holi.....enjoyyyyyyy

10. susri

susri Silver IL'ite

WISHING YOU ALL A VERY HAPPY HOLI. :party