1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Hobbies you are passionate about !

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Priya77, Jul 11, 2012.

1. Priya77

Priya77 Silver IL'ite

I am posting it in Married Forum as I would like to hear from married women out here.

How many of you have a hobby which you are very passionate about ?
    Like -
    Some women love cooking and take it to next level by writing food blogs and have their own websites.
    Some design clothes and have boutiques.
    Some read a lot and give book reviews and write articles.
    Some have blogs on cosmetics review , film reviews and so on ...

I am a IT professional in mid thirties. I no longer enjoy my job. I simply do it bcoz I get a decent salary and its not very hectic. And I would love to do something satisfying in my free time. But I realised I dont have any such hobby.
    I cook bcoz its necessity, I am not very fond of reading either.
    I cant sing nor dance .
    I dont like watching too much tv or movies as I have school going kid(he is pretty independent).
    So I feel so lost ! :spin

Do all of you here have some hobby which you are very passionate about ? and how did you pursue it further ?

3 people like this.

2. satchitananda

satchitananda IL Hall of Fame

Hi Priya,

I really did not know what hobbies I had till recent times. Earlier I used to read books, go to the gym, watch TV serials, go swimming..... Over the last two years I got onto the net into IL and discovered my interest in writing and blogging too. So I guess this is quite enough to keep me out of mischief. :-D

2 people like this.
  3. amnilakshmi

amnilakshmi Gold IL'ite

Take interest in something which you are good at.. once u start taking interest automatically you will start doing it during you leisure time.
    I have a number of hobbies.. dont have time to pursue it

4. Divyavignesh

Divyavignesh Gold IL'ite