Hi y'all, May mommies!!

Discussion in 'Due Date Clubs' started by Lavanya, Feb 22, 2008.

1. Pooja29

Pooja29 New IL'ite

Hi All Mum-to-be..

How are you doing ?? are yaar give good new soon.. I am waiting to hear from all of you..

Wish you all best of luck, safe delivery and quick recovery ..
    Luv to lil one..

Do update about the good news whenever time permits..

[​IMG][​IMG]

Last edited: May 15, 2008
  2. vidisha

vidisha Senior IL'ite

Hello mommies....

How r u guys? Lavanya take care of urself...take lot of rest..

As i told u guys that doc told me that my baby is big...Today went for ultrasound test..My baby is chubby and over 9 Lbs ,....I dont know what to feel...
    Tell me ladies what should i expect from now....
    Am feeling terrible...my health reports are normal from the begining..And am a very healthy person...

Now I am scared ..(May be they will do C-section):bang
    what to do?

Vidisha

3. Lavanya

Lavanya Bronze IL'ite

Hi Vidisha,
    Please don't worry - that is not going to help you in anyway. It is what it is... so what if your baby is big - as long as both of you are healthy that's fine. Most often they say that bigger babies can come out earlier, so if that's true then your baby won't get too big in your womb. Even if not, unless the doc recommends a "C", you can always try vaginal birth (VB) before you opt to "C". Keep yourself well hydrated, do not try to lose weight. You can try for VB with pain killers and see how it progresses before you choose "C". Also you can ask your doc if there's a better chance of VB if you induce it after 37 weeks and not wait 40 or more. Will pray that everything works out for you.
    As for me I just don't know when its gonna be... so waiting and kindda getting impatient because of the pain during contractions.

-L.

4. geeta_sathish

geeta_sathish Senior IL'ite

Hi Lavanya, Pooja and others,

Satish and I are blessed with a baby girl. Our cute little one was born on Monday, May 12th. By the grace of god, we both are doing well. It was a normal delivery. We both have no words to say how we feel when we look at our precious one. She is incredibly adorable and sweet. Thanks to you all for supporting and being with me throughout this pregnancy.

Will update the birth announcements page and the birth story later when I get a little adjusted to this crazy routine. I am loving every minute of it. (Its well worth the labor pain and contractions that I had for a little over 48 hours...)

Lavanya - Waiting to hear the good news from you now.

Take care, rest well, take very good rest and care of your little one.

Love and good luck.

Last edited: May 18, 2008
  5. diwali

diwali Senior IL'ite

HI Geeta,

my hearty congratulations to both of u!!!!!!!
    may i know babys name..... may GOD bless her!!!!!!!!!!

take care:party:party

6. Lavanya

Lavanya Bronze IL'ite

Great news Geetha... Congrat to you and Satish. Hope you recover soon.

-L.

7. kamath9

kamath9 New IL'ite

Dear Geetha,

Hearty congrats to u and ur husband on the new arrival. Know u woud b very very busy with ur darling daughter, so patiently waiting to read ur birth story.

Do let us know what u plan to name ur little one.

Gayatri

8. kamath9

kamath9 New IL'ite

Hi Lavanya, Geetha, vidisha and all other May mums,

My last ultra sound shows I have the chances of delivering between 23rd and 29th May. I am continuously getting Braxton Hicks , even in the night . So frns. patiently waiting to welcome my bundle of joy. My son is too excited for the same.

Gayatri

9. vidisha

vidisha Senior IL'ite

Dear Lavanya ......
    Thanks alot for ur reply....will update u whats going on with me....waiting for a good news from u ...Take care

Hello geeta....Congratulations:party
    Have a wonderful time with ur little love....share your baby name with us...
    God bless her....Enjoy

10. vidisha

vidisha Senior IL'ite

Dear Gayatri...
    wow...Thats a wonderful news...:whistle
    Have a safe delivery...will pray for u...

Take good care of urself....Chillout!

Vidisha