Hello September 2008 mommies

Discussion in 'Due Date Clubs' started by padmavathy, Feb 27, 2008.

1. padmavathy

padmavathy New IL'ite

Hi all.,

COngradulations for all the 2008 mommies.,
    My EDD is september 2nd.,
    This is my first child.,preety much excited and happy.,
    Hope to see many more mommies for this month.,
    Lets all have a great time together.,
    I wish that all ur prayers and blessings are with us throughout this term.,
    bubbai.,
    Padma

2. hemsat

hemsat New IL'ite

Hi ladies,

Congratulations to all moms-to-be!! Hats-off to all mothers in the world!! Thanks Padma for starting this thread! My EDD is mid-September 2008. I am 11 weeks pregnant and going for scan this thursday. Am a bit nervous. This is my first time and can't wait to see my little one!! I had my own share of nausea, backaches, vomitting and other morning sickness. Still dealing with it. I don't like the food I prepare.How I wish someone cooked for me. I am eating only small meals as I feel nauseated most of the time. Thankfully, my husband helps me around in the kitchen, so I am able to manage this tough period.Always dreaming of my baby....what are your experiences september 2008 mommies?

3. radhee

radhee Bronze IL'ite

Hi padma, hemsat, and all:

I was just planning to start this thread and you girls have done that already, gr8. I am due in the midweek of September too. Doctor has given my EDD to be around 23rd Sep. This is my first baby and I am very excited about it.

Yeah nausea and vomiting are there, but not very much. It happens only at night time when it is time to take my medications! So have you all seen your first scan? I have done my scan and seen the tiny little fetus and heard its heart beat too...Believe me, it was very exciting and a very emotional moment. Hope you all enjoyed it too. Do post all your experiences. Gr8 to have met you through IL.

Smiles,
    Radhika.

4. hemsat

hemsat New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,