Hello - help in few details

Discussion in 'Indians in Eastern Province' started by nprasad, Mar 27, 2009.

1. nprasad

nprasad New IL'ite

Hi,

I am prasad from AP.I am a IT coolie. I have a job offer with basic pay of 12,500 SAR in Al-Jubail. The company is Unicoil.I have gone through some of the threads for basic information. I have worked few months in bahrain and a year in US.I know SA is conservative.Please let me know the precausions I need to take.

1) passport :-

Does everyone has to submit their passport to their employer?? (My employer didnot mention anything tii now. I like to know the details in advance). Can I run away if I have problem getting used to the culture r got bored ?

Does the visa provided in this cases -- > multiple entry visa???(do I get an option to visit india any number of times?)

Since I am a IT professional ,I guess I can keep my passport to myself and can run away in case of trouble.

2) Can I get indian food outside for reasonable price? I used get good food in Bahrain.

3) I am single.while I was in bahrain ,I used to share apartment with other indian friends and we used to have a indian cook.

Do we get indian cook for a reasonable price?what could be the price?

4) Do we have sizable indian community in this place?

5) what is the rent of 1 bhk in this locality.

Thanks in advance for the response.

Thanks,
    Prasad.

2. vikkymoodambail

vikkymoodambail New IL'ite

hai

dont worry about saudi arabia. it is a cool country. But i dont know much about jubail area. I stay at Riyadh. Regarding your passport, the decision is left to your employer. Regarding indian cook, you may get it and there are lot of indian restaurants in saudi arabia. Jubail is a industrial area which is near to alkobar and Dammam. Alkober is near to Beharain where you can pass your time in weekends. So dont hestitate. Cost of living is cheaper in Saudi compare to other GCC countries.

vikram

3. darkli8

darkli8 New IL'ite