Grievences & Appreciations about Gynacologists

Discussion in 'Pregnancy & Labor' started by grajani, Jul 30, 2007.

1. grajani

grajani New IL'ite

Hey all,
    I am new to IL.I find the forums really useful.
    I have a big dilemma.I am 9 weeks pregnant.My due date is on Feb 26.We have to retrun to india in the month of May.

Being a winter baby will there be any problem.Since May in chennai is peak summer.
    Please i need help to decided whether i shud have my delivery here or back in india.

thanks a lot.
    rajani.

2. sowminivibu

sowminivibu Silver IL'ite

Re: Delivery in US or India?

hi rajani

well congrats on ur pregnancy and i feel there shudnt be any problems in u haveing ur delivery in chennai..well may is hot but ofcoz we guys always have all kinds of facilities and moreover it wud b btr as u wud get lot more help frm others if u r in chennai....so do think abt it and decide accordingly..all the best..

lov
    sowmi

3. sihi

sihi Senior IL'ite

Dear Rajani,

Congrats on your pregnancy!!! Since you guys will be going back in May...I would say it will be better and easier for you have the delivery in India. That way you can get help from your mom there and also no need to worry about travelling back with baby and all that.
    All the best and enjoy your pregnancy!

Regards,
    Sihi

4. shefali75

shefali75 New IL'ite

I would recommend having baby in U.S. (1) Hospitals are more comfortable and clean - there are so many course and class you could take to show you how to handle new born baby which i think you don't get that in India.(2) there are so many people to help you and if you don't know anyone then you could hire some Indian old lady to look after you and your baby. (3) baby will get U.S. passport and social security - i don't know how important that is for you and your family. Child will have open door for U.S. and India where ever she decide to reside when she get older.

I hope this help
    shefali

5. sunitha

sunitha Gold IL'ite