Got job after long gap of finishing studies, suggestions required

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by shree2012, Jun 30, 2013.

1. shree2012

shree2012 New IL'ite

Hello friends,:)

this is Shree, I completed my P.G 6 years ago. But I could not get a job because of some problems. Now I got a job in a reputed MNC (BPO) and finished training. Tomorrow is my 1st day of job. I am getting tensed so much. I have no work experience before this. I will get so many doubts for everything.:bonk

Generally I am very weak in communication.Most of my colleges are fresh graduates, and 1 or 2 years experienced. all are good at communication and technology I am the only girl who is not a fresher as well as no experience. I don't know how to behave with colleges and new people. I want to be a good employee. and I have very very few friends so I want good friends how can I make good friends in office.

friends, please give your suggestions , advises those will be very helpful for me.

Last edited: Jun 30, 2013

2. plakshmi

plakshmi Gold IL'ite

hi

congrats for your first job.
    1. be confident.
    2.be cheerful and friendly
    3. even if you does not know accept it and ask boldly how to do it and learn from them.
    4. if your self-esteem is high and self-confidence is also high you can meet any challenges.
    5. last but not least do not under estimate yourself.

hope this helps.

lakshmi

3. aamrapali

aamrapali Gold IL'ite

Congratulations on your job.

1) Take it slow one day at a time, don't be excited and over-enthusiastic to jump in and fit in to everyone and everything.

2) Do not wear your shortcomings on your sleeve, do not talk about what you don't have. In fact, do not talk or reveal much about yourself, being reserved and cautious helps when you are new and still soaking in everything.