Good silk saree shops in Kanjeevaram ... Need Suggestions...

Discussion in 'Shopping & Restaurants' started by b1985, Dec 19, 2011.

1. b1985

b1985 Bronze IL'ite

We are from chennai and planning to buy some silk sarees from kancheevaram for an occasion. This is our first time :hide: and We are planng to buy from Society :bonk ( not sure whether i spelled it ri8).... pls let me know for good shops in kancheevaram for really good quality silks and whether buying in society is a good idea.... :bowdown pls advice....

2. b1985

b1985 Bronze IL'ite

Ladies ..pls help.... :help ......no replies so far :hide:

3. b1985

b1985 Bronze IL'ite

:drowning ladies Please help na...... Many should have bought your silk sarees from kancheevaram.... so pls kindly advice.....:help

4. sowmyaraman81

sowmyaraman81 Gold IL'ite

Some of the shops I shopped for my marriage and prices are also reasonable...

1) KGS Silk sarees kancheepuram (website is Welcome to Our Website)

2) Babu Sha - Varieties will be more ...i forgot the address or landmark for this shop....will post it tomorrow after searching at home:)

3) seethalakshmi silks opposite saravanabhavan (U will get Heavy Silk sarees)

Happy Shopping!!!!

5. b1985

b1985 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks a lot Sowmya for sharing :thankyou2:

6. sudhasuresh

sudhasuresh Silver IL'ite

U can check out in anna society in big bazaar street,
    govt.run society will be of pure zari ,fully guaranteed, but less varieties,
    Check out nicely before buying in private shops,

Malarsenthil likes this.
  7. sudhasuresh

sudhasuresh Silver IL'ite

one more thing ,don't fell prey to brokers who 'll be around ,outside the shops every where in that street,

8. b1985

b1985 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks a lot Sudha for the suggestions.....

9. Special

Special Silver IL'ite

Hi,i purchased sarees in Jalal silks,kanchipuram...The prices are reasonable and they have both pure pattu and mixed varieties..It will be helpful to buy for other relatives in case needed..
    one more thing,dont buy saree in the first shop you see,just ask them to keep aside and go and check out other shops also.Dont worry of the shopkeeper,its normal there.

10. sritas

sritas Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

if you want good exclusive kancheepuram sarees then you can visit NC Santham sarees,
    # 51, Bavapet Street, Kancheepuram. Here the saree are very good and little pricey but if you want really good silk sarees then you can visit this place.
    Prakash silks has many varities and this shop is at 87, Gandhi Salai.