1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Glass Bangles

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by krishnaamma, Oct 27, 2007.

1. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Glass Bangles ........mm I love them very much. From my childhood my grand mother used to get them for us for all the functions. She used to call the seller to our house or she will take us to the shops at the time of Navarathri. Because we are not allowed to wear glass bangles on school days.:thumbsdown

So we, me and my sister will be waiting for any function so that we can wear them. After coming to 11th std. I studied in a Hindu school and they will allow us to wear glass bangles. Usually my friends ask me 'is your father a bangle seller'?

Because I will be having a huge collection of bangles and I will change them daily and I used to make many combinations and wear.

Daily in my class, my friends will wait to see what I am wearing on the day. I usually get all my bangles from a near by shop. So if the shop keeper gets any new design bangle or new colour bangle he will call me or my brothers and tell about the bangle.

Hearing that we will go there to get them. The old man will say that I am having more bangles than his shop. How is this?:-D

But after some time, when I entered college, I could not find my size bangle in this shop.:-( So I started going to Ranganathan Street to get them. My friends also used to come with me and they also started pur. the bangle. We will visit to 'Pookadai' in Paris to get super update model bangles.

For my 'Seemandam' we got many bangles from there only. My father and brother arranged 23 one side and 22 another side and brought them for me. I was so happy to see that.