1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Get Advice for Dental Health Issues !!!!!

Discussion in 'Health Issues' started by universaldental, Dec 6, 2013.

1. universaldental

universaldental New IL'ite

Hi everyone,
    I am a DENTIST, returned to india in 2010. Presently settled down having my own practice in KONDAPUR, HYDERABAD.
    I have started this post to help, anybody who would like to have a dentist whom they can approach or would like to get a timely advice or a 2nd opinion regarding their dental problems.
    I would be glad to advice you and your loved ones, who are interested in posting their queries !!!!!!!
    I have a degree in ADVANCED PROSTHODONTICS from UIC college of dentistry, Chicago, IL, USA and i have also 12+ yrs of experience in this field.....

Hope this posting will be helpful for most of you !!!!!!!!! Looking forward to answer your questions ..........

Regards..
    Universal

2. Visasri

Visasri Platinum IL'ite

Hi
    Thanks for this thread. I am diagonised with extra molar in the right jaw. My dentist wanted to remove it off immediately, as it may cause problems forever. I am biding time coz I am scared of pain and time taken to get totally relieved. Has the extra molar to be removed for sure?

3. simpleMom

simpleMom Gold IL'ite

Thank you very much for gracing this forum.

I have a question.

For a woman with family history(mother) of diabetes, what kind of dental precautions/steps/pro-active measures are suggested to combat future dental problems?

Last edited: Dec 7, 2013
  4. universaldental

Hi Visasri,
    I understand your concern. Usually we do extract the extra teeth in the mouth which are also called supernumerary teeth. They usually try to displace your teeth that are aligned nicely,they might cause crowding too to make space for themselves.
    and maintaining hygiene in that area is also a little difficult.