Finest Post Winner - December 2021

Discussion in 'Finest Posts of IL' started by Rihana, Jan 1, 2022.

1. Rihana

Rihana Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Here's a list of the things that vexed me in 2021. The actual list is quite long, but we all have our own vanity. Mine won't let me post the entire list, which is a good thing. : )

- My kitchen stove seemed to be in constant use (by me) from 7 a.m. chai to 7 p.m. pasta. The feeling of turning into my mother grew stronger than ever. The majority of my memories have her in the kitchen!
    - As if by magic, the kitchen sink sprouted vessels all day.
    - Friends determined that I am a therapist and that no appointment was required.
    - While experimenting with new cuisines, I found myself waiting interminably for the cooker or other appliance to start or be turned off.

I was able to do some streamlining and outsourcing, but it was insufficient. As the year came to a close, the nagging feeling that it shouldn't be so difficult and that I needed to better identify the "time wasted" was ever present in my mind. This month's winner is jam-packed with advice on how to make the most of the twenty-four hours we all have each day. Without further ado:

@hrastro is the Winner of the Finest Post Award for her response in Productivity.

Many of us have seen HR's excellent posts over the years, and this was no exception. What struck me was that she returned after her first post and added advice for mothers with school-aged children.

I will be making this quote from HR’s post a part of my 2022 guidelines to live by:
    As women, we are emotional beings, we want acknowledgement, we want to be cared, we want our families to be thoughtful and kind to us, we expect the world to be fair to us - these emotions are the biggest time wasters - forgive, forget, cut out toxicity and toxic people, be independent, pursue your own happiness and dont care about negative people - that is the biggest productivity gyan !