1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Feeling a little stressed today

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Rakhii, Mar 16, 2010.

1. Rakhii

Rakhii Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Dear ladies, when I couldn't talk about my feelings to my hubby, I realized the only other place where I would get unbiased opinion is here in IL.
    I am feeling stressed today, so much so that I can feel my anxiety levels go up.
    Last night hubby and I had a...conflict. It started off clam but somehow it blew up. I was wondering if you can help me advice how to go about. My hubby had a day off yesterday.

We bought a new game (PS3). Since he is into games, he is very comfortable with all the controls. I on the other hand am not used to games at all. So, first time when I started playing the game last night, he started giving me instructions. I was happy and started doing what he told me. But even after like 10-15 mins, he is continuously telling me what to do next, so much so that he might as well play the game. I told him, (a bit harshly I think because he was upset), to please let me play my way. He got upset, "If I help you its my falut, if I don't its my fault" etc. I didnt want to upset him more, so I switched off the Play Station. Then he told me, "give up this also, like you do everything else". I asked him what else did I give up and he didn't respond, but I know he was very angry with me by then.

We ordered pizza last night along with chicken wings. I had 6 wings and after that I couldn't have the pizza. He was upset again with me saying, " next time when I have a day off, even if I am very tired, i will bring myself to cook so that you would like eating. Looks like pizza is not ok with you". I told him its not the case, I am just full. He wasn't listening. he was acting very weird...not talking to me for sometime. If I ask him please dont be angry, he is saying he is not angry. But I know he is.