Favorite Old Doordarshan Progams

Discussion in 'North Eastern and Eastern States' started by saradiawrites, Aug 6, 2009.

1. jaykay

jaykay Bronze IL'ite

Oh!
    I forgot Trishna, it was based on Pride and Prejudice and Mr. Darcy was played by a verrrrrry handsome actor named Tarun Dhanrajgir!! Wonder what happened to him. If anyone has seen this serial please reply!!
    :rotfljayanthi

2. aparajitasarkar

aparajitasarkar New IL'ite

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CIS%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtml1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:punctuationKerning/> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas/> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables/> <w:SnapToGridInCell/> <w:WrapTextWithPunct/> <w:UseAsianBreakRules/> <w:DontGrowAutofit/> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style><!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]--> Hello Girls,
    So many replies to this thread, this is my second post. To be true I don’t remember most of the programs mentioned by you all. I don’t remember ‘Trishna’ at all or ‘What’s the good word’ or ‘Indra Danush’.
    I remember watching cartoons on Sunday morning with my cousins; it started with ‘Mongli’ as fas as I can remember.
    Sorry Jayanthi, :-(I don’t remember this serial or anyone named Tarun Dhanrajgir.

Bye,

Aparajita

3. debjanisen

debjanisen New IL'ite

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CIS%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtml1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:punctuationKerning/> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas/> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables/> <w:SnapToGridInCell/> <w:WrapTextWithPunct/> <w:UseAsianBreakRules/> <w:DontGrowAutofit/> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style><!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]--> Hello Beauties,

I am really overwhelmed to see so many responses. You all have mentioned so many programs of DD. But one program has not been mentioned yet. It used to come on DD Metro, name is ‘Dekh Bhai Dekh’, one of the most hilarious comedy serials I have ever seen. It was fun to watch.
    How many of you remember this serial?

Do post…

Debjani

4. saradiawrites

saradiawrites New IL'ite

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CIS%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtml1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:punctuationKerning/> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas/> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables/> <w:SnapToGridInCell/> <w:WrapTextWithPunct/> <w:UseAsianBreakRules/> <w:DontGrowAutofit/> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style><!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapedefaults v:ext="edit" spidmax="1026"/> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapelayout v:ext="edit"> <o:idmap v:ext="edit" data="1"/> </o:shapelayout></xml><![endif]--> Hello Debjani,

I remember ‘Dekh Bhai Dekh’ it was produced by Jaya Bachchan as far as I can recollect. They were the ‘Dewan’ family. The best character was ‘Samir Chachu’, played by Shekhar Sumar and ‘Sanjoo’ I don’t know his real name. it was really very very funny and I loved watching.
    I remember Samir Chachu used to slip every time he walked downstairs. But he always managed and did not fall.

Please do posts on this.

Love n luck,

Saradia

5. diptisengupta

diptisengupta New IL'ite

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 11"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CIS%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtml1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:punctuationKerning/> <w:ValidateAgainstSchemas/> <w:SaveIfXMLInvalid>false</w:SaveIfXMLInvalid> <w:IgnoreMixedContent>false</w:IgnoreMixedContent> <w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText>false</w:AlwaysShowPlaceholderText> <w:Compatibility> <w:BreakWrappedTables/> <w:SnapToGridInCell/> <w:WrapTextWithPunct/> <w:UseAsianBreakRules/> <w:DontGrowAutofit/> </w:Compatibility> <w:BrowserLevel>MicrosoftInternetExplorer4</w:BrowserLevel> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:LatentStyles DefLockedState="false" LatentStyleCount="156"> </w:LatentStyles> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style><!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ansi-language:#0400; mso-fareast-language:#0400; mso-bidi-language:#0400;} </style> <![endif]--> Hello Debjani and Saradia,

I really cannot remember this serial ‘Dekh Bhai Dekh’, though the name is ringing a bell but that’s it. I cannot remember anything else about this serial. :bonkCould you or anyone else please detail about this serial???????
    I will be waiting for the reply.

Bye,

Dipti

6. JOYADITYA

JOYADITYA New IL'ite

Hello.chandrima.u may not knoe me.but i m joy aditya.i read ur msg.and i found "abar jakher dhon"is ur one of the best bengali telefilm.so i asked do u hv this telefilm?or if u download this serial from anywhere,can u send me that link

7. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Wow,what a wonderful thread,thanks for allowing me to peep in.I too have a long list.
    They are.
    1.BUNIYAAD.
    2.HUMLOG.
    3.RAMYANA.
    4.MAHABHARATA.
    5YEH JO ZINDAGI HAI.
    6.KHANDAAN.
    7.SURAABI.
    8.NUKKAAD.
    9.VIKRAM AUR BETHAL.
    10.Junoon.
    11.ZAMBAN SAMBHAL KE.
    12.RAJNI.
    There was one more where NEENA GUPTA also starred.
    It was really great watching these,some of them are available on
    HOME VIDEO.
    LOVELY DAYS.

8. saanjh

saanjh New IL'ite

Aww.. This is d very first post i am going through on Indus ladies and cant tell you how much i am loving it... You refreshed my childhood memories and those good old Doordarshan days :)
    My most fav shows were:
    1. Rangoli : Rangoli songs were the only reason i used to get up by 7 every sunday ..
    2. Surbhi : It was a lovely program by Renuka shahane and Sid kak bout indian culture, traditions and historical places in india...
    3.Mahabharta and Ramayana : watching those was like a sunday ritual for everyone :)
    4. Byomkesh Bakshi : It was a non-flashy very simple detective serial set in bengal where rajit Kapur used to solve tough criminal cases without using any modern technology .. I never ever missed an episode of dis serial..
    5. Phir wahi talaash: This was the best ever serial on Doordarshan... such a realistic Love story .. i still love its title track' Phir nikal pada hun ' .. amazing serial!

And then there were many more i can recall like Chitrahaar, chandrakanta, Vikram aur betaaal , dekh bhai dekh ....... But best part were the two songs that were repeated time and again on doordarshan " MIle sur mera tumhara " and " ek chidia anek chidia" .. how much i loved dose videos!!
    how much I miss those days .. thanks so much for this topic and taking me to dose days :thumbsup

9. Ashisarchana

Ashisarchana Bronze IL'ite

Very nice thread.It takes me back to my childhood days.
    some of my fav childhood DD serials were-

1. Hamlog
    2. Buniyad
    3. Khandan
    4. Yeh jo hai jindagi
    5. Rajni
    6. Dekh bhai dekh
    7. kachi dhup
    8. Mahabarat
    9. Surabhi

10. Spiderman
    11. Vikrak aur betal & of course Rongali & chitrahar

10. prosenjit

prosenjit New IL'ite

the thread reminds me of the childhood days.me and my sister was crazy about the serials.I did not see a mention of didis comedy show.I could not remeber the name of a serial where a boy and his sister comes into a village and the boy meets a stone boy who becomes a friend of them,and the funny stuffs the trio does.ineteresting fact was when the brother and sister goes into the place after many years and meet stone boy,they find him at the same age the had met him before.if anyone remebers the name of this serial pls share.