Fasting On Monday For Lord Shiva

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by hemavijay, Aug 23, 2017.

1. hemavijay

hemavijay Senior IL'ite

Can i do fasting for Lord shiva on monday's for husband and wife related problems. Pl need suggestions from anyone who can help me.

Hema

Sandycandy likes this.

2. Sweety82

Sweety82 Gold IL'ite

I am not aware of this fasting but praying lord Shiva and shakti (you should have a picture of both together) solves marital problems and improves understanding between couple.

hemavijay likes this.
  3. hemavijay

hemavijay Senior IL'ite

Thank u so much for your reply. i will follow this.

4. LisnaFernandez

LisnaFernandez Junior IL'ite

You can do fasting anytime and that will help in cleansing your body and in turn the strain will benefit just only for you. Not for your husband.
    Find what is the problem between your husband and you. Don't depend god for every problems you are facing. According to your believes, thats why god given the power to think, consider and desire.

5. hemavijay

hemavijay Senior IL'ite

Thank you for your advice. Did i tell you that i depend god for every problems. Apart from our effort there is a power which Almighty have. Last hope and effort for everyone is God. Pl don't give such statements sister. I dont have anyone to share my problems. And i dont want any replies from you pls.

6. sarvantaryamini

sarvantaryamini Gold IL'ite

Hema Vijay, before you start the fasting, please find out proper details and start. It is very natural to make a resolution under dire circumstances, but to keep the resolve takes determination. You can do vratams too, think about it and undertake whatever what you want to do. I hope your problems get solved soon and Lord Shiva/Parvati show their grace upon you.

7. Sangeeta85

Sangeeta85 Gold IL'ite

Oh lord shiva he is bola Shankar he will listen to ur problems don't worry ..
    I don't know much abt fasting but as she said u might need the picture of shiva n shakti..hopefully some ladies with the pooja experience will answer u

8. hemavijay

hemavijay Senior IL'ite

Thank you so much for your concern mam. Getting advice and proper information from people like you and suryakala ma is really soothing for people like me who are in painful situation.

9. Dishaa

Dishaa Gold IL'ite

Dear Hemavijay,

Don't know about fasting, but as suggested by my Grand Mother follow these:

1. Keep a picture of Lord Shiva and Maa Durga in house Mandir & all of us offer prayers daily.
    2. Morning after bath sprinkle "Ganga water" or "GoMutra" in the house (start from main door)
    3. Kept Tulsi plant in garden & water it daily.

During my periods Dh or my father does this task.

10. hemavijay

hemavijay Senior IL'ite

Thank you Dishaa, for your suggestion. I will follow this as your grand mother follows this.

Hema

Dishaa likes this.