1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Fashion Misktakes to avoid...

Discussion in 'Clothing & Apparels' started by Reenae, Jan 8, 2008.

1. Reenae

Reenae Bronze IL'ite

To look your best wear clothing colors that will complement your skin. Wearing the wrong colors will make your skin appear sallow and lines and wrinkles will be more evident. The right colors will make you look more vibrant and healthy.

Too much makeup will make lines appear deeper and will create a harsh look. Keep makeup light for day and a little darker for evening. See a professional if you are unsure of makeup application techniques.
    Wearing clothes that fit too tightly will make you appear larger. Wearing clothes that do not suit your body type will make you appear larger. Buy clothes that suit your body type - not someone else's.

The idea of nail polish is to make your nails appear nicer. Chipped polish just brings attention to poor grooming.
    Your hairstyle creates a first impression. From your hairstyle people will assume your education level, status, age etc. This doesn't mean the judgments are correct ? they happen instinctively. Make sure it doesn't happen to you. Visit your hairstylist regularly
    Take care of your shoes they complete your look. Also pay attention that your complement your outfit.

If you colour your hair make sure you keep it maintained regularly
    When wearing sleeveless tops make sure you wear a racer back bra. Don't wear bras that fit too tightly or don't have good support

Match your hose with your shoes or with your pants or skirt.

When in a working environment make sure that your clothes are not flashy (unless you are in a creative field) do not wear short skirts, (more than 3 inches above the knee) sleeveless tops, plunging necklines, stilettos, too much jewelry, leather pants or skirts, or anything that shimmers.

2. roopadadia

roopadadia Silver IL'ite

Good tips Reenae.

I would like to add a couple of more here.

Bad breath is one major problem...very few people take care of this.

Clean nostrils and ears.

There are more...will pen down later.

Roopa.

3. BhargaviChakravarthy

BhargaviChakravarthy Bronze IL'ite

ur tips are good.They are genuine.
    BC

4. Shanvy

reena yaar,

Where did you disappear...mehfil sajthi hi nahi.....naya saal mubaarak....
    Happy new year to you...
    tips are good...

5. Reenae

Reenae Bronze IL'ite

Hi Shanvy,

I have also missed not being on IL. Have been away holidaying in Kerala. Had a great time in Kovalam. Enjoyed everything except returning home and back to the grinding stone (work).

Take Care

6. Arunarc

Wow Reena nice tips ya...........

Thanks for sharing them
    Happy New year.

7. ritaroy

ritaroy Bronze IL'ite

Nice tips Reenae. Thanks for your post.

Rita

8. FirSrk