Fashion Designers

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by ramyakrishna, Apr 11, 2007.

1. ramyakrishna

ramyakrishna New IL'ite

Hi,
    Any Fashion Design Students Or Graduates Here?
    I Think Its Gud To Start An Online Community To Share Our Experiences.

1 person likes this.

2. Vidhyathan

Vidhyathan Senior IL'ite

hi Ramya,
    I did my diploma in Fashion Design at NIFD, Bangalore.

3. mangala hegde

mangala hegde New IL'ite

Hi Vidhyathan,
    is the fashion designing course helpful? ?and what r the course fees?
    what is the course duration?.pls kindly let me know the details.
    Mangala hegde.:wave

15 people like this.
  4. padmaiyangar

padmaiyangar Bronze IL'ite

[SIZE=-1]Think of a career in fashion, and the first thought that comes to mind is fashion designing. ?Oh, I?m not very creative,? you think, and immediately start considering other options. Hold your thoughts for a moment. Fashion is a lot more than just designing. . [/SIZE]

[SIZE=-1]Fashion communication [/SIZE]

[SIZE=-1]The power of the brand is fast emerging, and along with it emerges a relatively new and exciting avenue: fashion communication. As international brands enter the Indian market, both Indian and international brands will be fighting for recognition, and it is here that fashion communication professionals come into play. They work on increasing brand awareness, and an awareness of fashion trends. [/SIZE]
    [SIZE=-1]NIFT offers a 4 year degree course in fashion communication, and after the course you could get a job as a fashion stylist and organise shoots for fashion magazines, travel abroad and within the country on shoots, attend fashion shows and the like. [/SIZE]