Famous Street Food from your City :-)

Discussion in 'Cuisines of India' started by sweetshreya, Apr 3, 2013.

1. nemesis

nemesis Platinum IL'ite

Naksh Ji, they say, taking street side foods will improve our immunity...

BTW, ji, Happy New year*

*Provided you are aware :p

2. Angellic

Angellic IL Hall of Fame

Hmm, low class uh, hand sanitizers from street food vendor? ...it reminds me a scene from RHTDM...in which madhavan got into the auto and demanded the rickshawala to switch On the AC and the rickshawala replied him "Alibaug se aaye ho kya?"... Expecting a hand sanitizer from street food vendor would also create a same scene and would make him think about u that way...

3. prettydevil

prettydevil Platinum IL'ite

Amul Santra- Mantra....... :-( .... No ... I missed it....hmm... seems like I need to start making a list before I vist India next time :-D

Indian pizza shop near your place ........[​IMG]

4. prettydevil

prettydevil Platinum IL'ite

Low Class.....

5. sweetshreya

sweetshreya IL Hall of Fame

Add to this list if you want to take revenge :)

6. sweetshreya

Hachiko, any idea where I can get these Malaysian food in India? or US for that matter? I want to try it so much...... Till now I've 'eaten 8 countries', will like to add Malaysia to it :drool

7. sweetshreya

'momos outside Pazhamudhir solai', noted down, Madam. :) Hope I get to visit Chennai and have time to try them....

8. sweetshreya

Wow !! Dahiwada with dum aaloo !! Right innovative. Maybe I should try it at home at least..... :)

9. kirthi82

kirthi82 Gold IL'ite

I am from Coimbatore. I love masala puri and kaalan( which spl in Coimbatore chat shops). I tried many time to replicate kaalan in my home in us but I couldn't.:-(

10. sweetshreya

Street food - yucky, buvaack & low class, haa?

Looks like wife is feeding hot hot meals with her soft soft hands..... thats why someone is floating so high in the air.... :rotfl