1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Exposing A Cheating Husband To His Wife

Discussion in 'Friends & Neighbours' started by Sneha1122, Feb 5, 2017.

1. Sneha1122

Sneha1122 New IL'ite

Hi Everyone,
    I am new to Indusladies. I am sure this topic must have been discussed before, but I have a question about the moral dilemmas of knowing something and not telling the wife. I am sure you ladies will have mature insights about such a situation.

I know a person who is cheating on his wife. The wife already knows he is a flirt, so he has shared all his email passwords, phone passwords, etc to keep her happy. On the other hand he is chatting on WhatsApp, deleting all his message history and call log history before going home. Meeting other women behind his wife's back. He calls women to his apartment when his wife and children are away in India for vacation.

The wife probably knows that the man is a flirt, but is somehow convinced that her husband can never cheat on her. OR maybe she knows the truth and chooses to ignore him. I really don't know.

Should this innocent woman be told the truth? Or should she be happy not knowing the truth?
    The situation of the Wife is not good. She has very low self-esteem, 2 children, parents cannot support her and she is not much educated. The inlaws will not support her. She does not get along well with her own brothers and her husband's sisters.

Sorry, as a woman to me it is a moral dilemma. If I were in this woman's shoes I would have liked to know the truth. Don't women know what their husbands are up to even after 12 years of marriage? or do they choose to play innocent, based on their situation?

What are your thoughts on our responsibility as women who might know someone in this situation? Or should we just be mute spectators?

Nonya likes this.

2. Akanksha1982

Akanksha1982 IL Hall of Fame