Everything in doubles...

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Sriniketan, Feb 20, 2008.

1. latamurali

Hey meena

yara parthu enna varthai solitey.......enakum naaoku mozha neelam dhan theriunchuko....adhanala dhan i am telling about all eat outs and this is special her and that is special there..............

And i really really pity for u..............lot of tips ar there to get rid of sepankizahngu and senai to avoid that ARIPU.....have u not heard that so far............ofcoursd how do u knw all this............jus like that panni podaradha sapida vendiyadhu....pavam chimnna ponnu ni enna panuwy........ammavum pavam un vaiku bayamdundu...........adheelam panradillai.........nanna unaku erukudi kozhandai mamiyar athula.........Rant..

friends, tell me, talk my side, whether we can do yummy potto and senai fry or not.............yar ellam enakku support panna pora KAI THOOKUNGO........:help..

meena kannu come to my place............ui will prepare that yummy item for u.........

and abt shanthi manni and veda anna.................what to do......PORNDATHU PERUMAIYA UDANPURANDHAN TA SOLLA KOODATHUMBA.............but u force me to do that very often............

2. latamurali

Hai srini

Hahaha..me ......stopped doing pongal now-a-days..............

Boring yaar, at times to do like this...............somehow i will manage my DH but not K......

3. prabhabala

prabhabala Gold IL'ite

hi srini,

well written.........

As u have written women have to sacrifice.

In my case my husband & daughter hates all the items which I like.

so .........I prepare what they like..... & I too eat the same ( I am not fussy for anything..........)

prabha

4. Sumeru

Sumeru New IL'ite

Hey, you hit the nail on the head ! A very realistic fact of today's household. We too have 2 varieties of food, milk, curd, soaps, toothpastes, etc etc....bonk

Families are soooo fiercely protective of their preferences.....

5. roopadadia

roopadadia Silver IL'ite

Dear Srini,

I can very well relate with you...as at my place when we were a joint family at times we used to make 4 different variety as each and every soul in the house had a different taste.bonk

Now after coming to Pune...i have stopped that...even though i have to do it when the family visits...ours is jain and non-jain food

Currently everyone adjusts to each others taste...i.e my DH, my niece, his cousin sister and me. Though my DH dosen't like onions and garlic...he has it when i don't make it separately for him. I tell him we are not eating for taste..but for its medicinal values.

Roopa.

6. Sriniketan

Prabha,
    it is our nature of adjusting...makes it possible for us to 'survive' in the world of tastes, isn't it!

7. Sriniketan

Sumeru,
    Glad bonk to know that there are many families like us. We are not alone...

8. Sriniketan

Hi Roopa,
    How true, if we eat some things for medicinal values once in a while, no problem.
    My husband too doesn't like eating onions and garlic.
    he doesn't like mint too, but we often make it for 'medicinal value'.

Hats off to our DH for adjusting and listening to its medicinal value!

9. iyerviji

Dear Bhargavi

Ya in many houses each one's taste is different. Some like spicy and some dont like. But when my chidlren were there my husband used to say you should eat whatever is cooked. My husband does not likespicy food so I cook less spicy but when I eat have it with pickle right from sambar rice.

10. Sriniketan

Viji,
    This thread was posted nearly 2 years ago na...
    Some double items have changed.
    My daughter used to tell me to cook spicy food, so that they can adjust while eating outside..but my mil. cannot have anything spicy..:spin

That's a great idea to add pickles to make the food spicy..will definitely ask my daughter to follow the same! :)