1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Everything happens for a reason !

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by msid, May 23, 2013.

1. msid

msid Silver IL'ite

[JUSTIFY]" Everything happens for a reason "

I never believed in this quote. Whenever people say this to me, I never agree. I always felt that it was just a word of consolation unless my own life proved that I am wrong.

Like every others' life, my life had it troubles too. I studied in a tamil medium school till my 5 th grade. As I was a topper in my class, I got admission in Don Bosco one of the prestigious schools of my town. I did not want to join there. But my parents considered me lucky as I got admit in merit.

I felt totally out of place in that school amidst rich and English speaking kids. Like every other person in the world, I complained. I complained how bad my life is, how bad other kids treat me. At that time, I felt that my life was so bad.

But later I realized that those three years in that school didn't dump me. It made me a better person and I learned how to overcome my obstacles.

My mom said, " I told you right? Everything happens for a reason. Its good that you got admit there, now you are one of the best students of that school "

I never believed my mom. I felt I just got lucky once.

Later,

After my 12th standard, I had a decent score and I wanted to study in a college from Chennai ( at hostel ). But my parents were very attached to me and they didn't allow me to choose a college from Chennai. Eventually I had to choose a college situated in my hometown. I really felt angry towards my life that time and I complained of it again. I felt that I can never be happy in my life.